We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Heidi's

Heidi's
Ranked #36 of 183 Restaurants in Carson City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were quite pleased to find Heidi's near our hotel in Carson City and in South Lake Tahoe as a breakfast option. the food is delicious, especially the blueberry muffins. The portions are huge and we had enough to take home for snacks later.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nelle5807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    10
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Old Swiss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Want a great skillet breakfast- this is the place. The Swedish pancakes are wonderful too. I always have a hard time picking- some many favorites.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NVTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Place For Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

On the way to Yosemite Park from Reno, we stopped in Carson City to find a cafe recommended by AAA. Heidi's was a small cafe on the corner, very quaint and super food. The service was excellent, the restrooms and cafe very clean. I cannot think of anything detrimental about the facility.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rager999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Best breakfast! I was looking for a good breakfast place all morning and had almost given up until I stumbled upon this little gem... will definitely be back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had breakfast here one day, and were not at all impressed. The service was good, but the food could use some help. It was cold, and expensive. For the money they charge they could do a little better.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's also viewed

 

Been to Heidi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing