We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with my daughter”

Glen Eagles Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 186 Restaurants in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Phoenix ,AZ
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lunch with my daughter”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was served the worst chicken sandwich. It was dry and placed between two slices of bread. I will never dine at this restaurant again. I called and spoke to the server. Very unconcerned. Left her my phone number to give to the manager .... No return call which is what i expected.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    44
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering Prime Rib Dip Sandwich”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A Monday or Tuesday lunch special, the Prime Rib Dip sandwich with grilled onions and horseradish sauce neighbored-up with their great seasoned fries is one of the best lunches ever. Eat in the bar area for a more informal, local-flavored lunch or dinner. There are tables or one can sit at the well-stocked bar and have a chat with the friendly tender.

Consistently great, this old-school, local gem is a winner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great gem”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My hotel clerk recommended this restaurant. While I wanted something good, I didn't expect this great restaurant! The service was excellent, the food imaginative and well prepared. I love the look and feel of the restaurant and would gladly return to see what else the chef has come up with.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thefirstmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A Lovely Find”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our visit had a rocky start as it took our server more than thirty minutes to take our order. We opted to share one of the specials - scallops and salmon. My husband ordered the french onion soup as an additional.

The meal started with a lovely sour dough bread, warm and very tasty. My husband loved his french onion soup. I had the black bean soup that accompanied the entree. The black bean soup was not over-spiced.

The scallops were cooked to perfection and the salmon had a nice candied crust.

Our server was attentive once our order was placed. There was an additional $5 fee for splitting the entree, but this way we had just the right amount of food.

The atmosphere was nice, not too noisy and the decor was excellent. Many of the sitting areas are in alcoves, so if you are a couple out for a romantic evening if feels like you have a private space.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cadagility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great scallops wrapped in proscutto”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I followed the suggestion of the hotel staff and went to Glen Eagle. The scallops wrapped in prosciutto was fabulous, cooked to perfection. I was taken back by how the customers were dressed very casually (myself included) and the restraunt ambiance was very nice. The serving staff was extremely attentive to my needs. I would eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Briansullenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Eagles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glen Eagles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing