We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indoor Pools Are Nice in Winter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Indoor Pools Are Nice in Winter”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel was a nice stay for passing through. We just stayed the night and the kids enjoyed the pool. The hot tub was a little scary, the water was a funky color and there was some weird oozing by the caulking.
The room was clean, we could hear the people next door perfectly if we were in our bathroom...that was a little disconcerting.
The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. It had both hot and cold breakfast items. There was a wonderful variety. The check out and in were very easy. The second floor is accessed by indoor elevator as well as several staircases.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanDiegoMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    98
    32
    12
    13
See reviews for
98
75
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Jones, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was our first time staying at this hotel and it was a wonderful stay. We stayed 4 nights so that we could visit family. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything you need is just a short drive from the hotel as Carson City is growing with new restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, etc. The hotel honored our room request, the room was huge, clean, very quiet and a pleasure to stay in. We slept like babies, the bed was so comfortable. Truly enjoyed our stay and will return. Only two small criticisms. The stacking food service trays that hold the hot food are very difficult to work with while holding a plate and the coffee was lukewarm every morning we were there. Beyond that there was a good assortment of breakfast items and the older lady working the breakfast room is a true asset as she keeps the place stocked with food and very clean. This hotel is a great value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PV8850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay. Our team really appreciate your feedback and will use your response during Training our staff. We will do all efforts to take care of the 2 issues you mentioned so that your stay is flawless next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express Carson City was a typical Holiday Inn Express property with clean and comfortable hotel rooms. Breakfast offerings included scrambled eggs and Canadian bacon, plus the typical breakfast selection. You can’t go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
I would like to convey our sincere thanks for Staying at our hotel & taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important & we continuously use it during our staff meetings and employee training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Spent one night at this hotel and truly enjoyed our stay. We arrived in Carson City without a reservation later in the evening and I called the hotel and they had a room available for us. The room was very clean and the breakfast was more than adequate. Good coffee too!!! Would definitely stay at this location again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beverlydeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you very much for responding to your stay on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your candid feedback and are pleased that you were able to enjoy our Quality hotel. We do appreciate all guest comments and look forward to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carson City in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel and staff were very pet friendly and also accommodating to us smokers. We will defienetly stay there again. The breakfast provided was a pleasant surprise, omelet's, meat, pancakes. Nice dinning area with a large flat screen to watch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I am a frequent business traveler and chose the hotel as part of my points program. While in the lobby for breakfast and a meeting, I returned to my room after 2 hours to find a few small but expensive items missing. Chris, the front desk attendant was kind but not overly concerned. The hotel manager, Jane (see other notes about Jane in these reviews) was unresponsive, accusatory and rude. Added insult to injury in a bad experience.

I would recommend staying across the street at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean98115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sean98115,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously as this allows us to improve the service level we aim for. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience the staff may have caused during your stay. I want to assure you that we have high standards of security in our hotel and for that note we would like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Used our Priority Club points to stay a night, and checked out the area. Good access to Tahoe and Reno.

Friendly place, quite new, and comfortable. Close to the freeway, but quiet. Clean. We'd stay here again

Free breakfast - hardly healthy, but I still enjoy the pancakes!

After spending a few nights in Vegas, Reno was disappointing, but the rest of the area is worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingMoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#4 of 17 in Carson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#11 of 17 in Carson City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
Address: 4055 N Carson St, Carson City, NV 89706-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City, Nevada. We are conveniently located off scenic North Carson Street (Business 395) on the north end of Carson City across from the Green Golf Course near the Nevada Capitol Building, casino gaming and restaurants. This beautiful hotel is only 30 miles from Reno Tahoe International Airport and all Reno attractions, 30 miles from Lake Tahoe and 17 miles from Virginia City. Special in-room amenities are: free wireless high-speed Internet, 27' TVs with HBO and Pay-Per-View, microwave & refrigerator, 2 line phones with free local calls, work space, hair dryer and free parking. Luxurious granite appointments including bathroom surrounds, counter surfaces along with granite vanity tops were installed for a touch of class. We have 20 suites and a Honeymoon Suite, which come with a wet bar, separate living area, sofa bed, activity table and 2 chairs. Take a dip in our heated year around indoor swimming pool and spa . Other amenities include a fitness room, guest laundry and meeting facilities. Wired and wireless Internet is available in the lobby and in all rooms, pool and breakfast area.Visit Carson City, NV and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.There is a computer with Internet access in the lobby for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carson City
Holiday Inn Carson City
Carson City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Carson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing