We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Bare Bones, One night and out!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Carson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Carson City
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bare Bones, One night and out!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed one night after flipping a coin between this place and the Motel 6 next door. All the folks at the Motel 6 just laughed when this place came up 'heads'. Smelly room, an odor that just would not go away. Small TV, no amenities, and not real clean. The carpet had numerous stains. The old adage, "you get what you pay for" is true here. Spend a few more bucks, stay somewhere else, like right next door.

Room Tip: Keep driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    7
    14
    15
See reviews for
16
12
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fowler, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had 1 granddaughter with us and picking up another. First we were given a room with just 1 bed. We got that straightened out easily. When we walked into the 2nd room, the stench was so bad that we had to go to Wal-Mart for some Fabreze. The room had no clock anywhere! I had to put a clock on my tablet so we knew what time it was. The plug-ins were no where near the table, so we moved the table so we could charge our laptops and tablets. The blankets had cigarette burn holes. The room wasn't as clean as it should have been. The TV picture was bad. The window was locked open, we didn't even notice it until morning. Some of the other guests were very loud during the night. The husband would sit on a chair outside of their room with the door open and yell into the room where his wife was. They also had 2 dogs that barked often. The parking lot was small and it was hard to find a parking spot even close to your room. We will never stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carson City hotels

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stains on carpet and bed covering, bathroom dirty, toilet has probably never been cleaned on outside. T.V. didn't work, had to have manager come and change it back from Satellite to cable. We had been travelling for 15 nights, and thought we'd save some money.. Lesson learned! What do you expect for under $40.00 Outside is misleading, it didn't look that bad, and office was ok too!

Room Tip: Great for truckers that need to shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsallgood-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed here twice before and always found it to be clean, comfortable and quiet for the $50 price tag. This time however, we walked in, there were large burn marks on the floor, one of the comforters had 3 rips in it (about 2" long each) and the towels, while clearly laundered were a strange shade of brownish/grey. The toilet seat was up all the way and it didn't appear the soaps/etc had been refilled. It was still quiet, but I think I might try somewhere else next year. They do take dogs, and the charge is $5, which is very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hulabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Marking our stay down due to what we'll call "comms problems", to be kind. Booked through Expedia's 'Unpublished Rate Hotel bookings', we expected (were promised) at the booking stage: a non-smoking room with fridge & microwave, and a property with a fitness room. "How bad can that be, we said, even for an un-named property?" and booked it. Turns out, we ended up with a smoking room, no fridge or microwave (not even 'on request'), and definitely no fitness room. It's not that kind of place. OK, the price was right ($57 incl. on a Sat night), but all other things considered, we won't be using Expedia again...

Room Tip: Call in advance to ensure you get the room type & facilities you want. If unsure, cancel and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKG2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

room nice micro wave small fridge w/freezer coffee pots,old style TV, washer and dryers
The beds are hard and Pillows too soft .

Breakfast has a lot of improvement to be made suggest- get rid of tables and more of counter so people can toast bread and not be in others way also ADD Fruit you can never go wrong only had a few pastries and bagels, just too crowded,

Solution just save money and don't offer breakfast.
also for as large a place as Americas Best Value Inn have two Ice machines

Like said

Room Tip: Over all no road or other noise very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr82roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

room was appropriate & adequate for double occupancy. Room was well kept for the most part. Front desk employee was less than friendly & did not even verify identity of registered guest. UNprofessional

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
1.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#10 of 17 in Carson City
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#4 of 17 in Carson City
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Carson City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Carson City
Address: 2731 S. Carson St., Carson City, NV 89701
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing