We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Breakfast Experience”

Red Hut Cafe & Soda Fountain Carson City
Ranked #20 of 184 Restaurants in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Carson City, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Good Breakfast Experience”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and myself ate a breakfast at this restaurant recently for the first time and the experience was very good. The servers were friendly and professional. I had a shortstack of pancakes and they were the best that I have had in a long tiime. Most restaurants fail at pancakes as far as I am concerned. My wife enjoyed an omelete that ws great also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“first rate breakfast”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Being English these types of establishments are really good. A big choice of breakfast meals with lots of choice. The prices are reasonable for us from the UK. The quality was good, the service was really nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charleso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not as impressive as we were told”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place is noted for its great breakfasts. They are good but we would not say great and a bit pricey for a local breakfast. The burgers are tasty. Always rather crowded and noisy. Service is goo.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ctalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

It's too bad this place is right next to a porn shop, it's otherwise very family friendly! This restaurant feels clean, bright and welcoming. Very friendly staff, although there seems to be some confusion amongst the servers at times. Anyway, food is good and reasonably priced. It always arrives hot and tasting fresh, definitely a better option than the IHOP across the street. The portions are huge, you might want to split the pancakes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deemariebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, NV
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I want to go back”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great little place, wish it was open for dinner. Went there for lunch but want to try breakfast...looks legit!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mellisnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hut Cafe & Soda Fountain Carson City also viewed

 

Been to Red Hut Cafe & Soda Fountain Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing