We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hardman House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Carson City(Carson City)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino(Carson City)(Great Value!)
$192
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carson Tahoe Hotel(Carson City)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Carson City(Carson City)
$50
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
43
77
39
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
77
39
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcookiesan older hotelcontinental breakfastyogurtcapitol buildingwithin walking distanceown winehard boiled eggsshort walkcovered parkingolder furniturehotel lacksplace to stayevery eveningfelt like homestandard hotel
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 172 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The place is kept up very nicely in the lobby and the same with the rooms. The garage had a lot of trash in it. I brought it to their attention. The staff went over board to help us out. We didn't care for the free breakfast, so we went out to eat.

Room Tip: If you visit Carson City, NV the middle of June, make certain you get a room in the rear of the hotel. It is motorcycle weekend. For that reason it is noisy close to the street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxineKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was a very clean and lovely place to stay. I do recommend this place. The rooms were spacious and no street traffic noise was heard. We had a car so there was no problem of transport, I cannot remember if there was any public transport outside the hotel. It was within easy 3min walk to the nearest casinos. Breakfast was sufficient to begin the day with.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christineworden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were spending the night in Carson City, NV and were not interested in staying in a chain. Hardman House Hotel was perfect. We arrived around 9 pm and were greeted by a delightful young woman. When she heard it was our first time in Carson City, she provided us with a map and a multitude of ideas about what to do in Carson City and places to go that were within half an hour of the city. The room was clean and quiet. The lobby was relaxing. The breakfast was nothing special, but we were in a hotel, not a restaurant. There was off street parking. After eating, we walked in the neighborhood surrounding the hotel. It was very nice and the cars actually stopped for pedestrians crossing the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pros -reasonable rates, great staff, microwave and tiny refrigerator in room.

Cons - There was a fan but no heat, as it was turned off, and the temperature dropped to the 40's at night. I stayed comfortable under the covers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed on route to San Francisco, great hotel, had everything we needed in room, iron, board, hairdryer etc. rooms were clean, breakfast was adequate and staff were great. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews