We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - basic, clean, inexpensive, friendly!”

Mill House Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carson City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill House Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Carson City B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place - basic, clean, inexpensive, friendly!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a lovely basic motel, family-run, friendly folks, very clean, and good beds! Not sure why it's listed under B'n'B as they offer coffee but not breakfast. Includes Wi-fi.We paid $55 for the night - a bargain!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massahusettsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
3
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed there about 15 years ago, and again on July 3. Very nice, clean, well maintained motel, with small pool for the kids, nice grass in the center area, and even some cottontails hopping around. Rooms were large, nice bathroom, modern TV. I've always liked the old cinderblock construction for motels. Good location too, as there are plenty of restaurants and major shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were traveling thru California/Nevada on a vacation, looking for some cheap but decent digs in Carson City. We had bypassed the Motel 6, having stayed there before and found it getting worse and worse every year. I spotted a AAA sign, thought it was for the motel, but turned out to be the actual AAA office...but just south of it was the Mill House Inn Motel. An older motel, but spotlessly clean. Built out of cinderblock, we were rewarded with a huge room, a quiet stay and a more than reasonable price of $45. It does not have all the amenities...no coffee maker or refrig - but, a new shower and bathroom and for the price in the area we were quite impressed. Clean, freshly painted, congenial hosts. Can't beat the combo for the "economical" traveler. Try it, you will like it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 60plus-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

For $40/night, I had a pleasant night's stay at this motel, which was nice, clean, surprisingly quiet for being just off US Hwy. 395, not fancy, and near the shopping I wanted to do the next day: Costco, Trader Joe's, Target..... TV with one premium channel (HBO, I think). No DSL or wi-fi. Telephone. Bed was comfortable and well supplied with pillows and blankets. Bath had walk-in shower only. There were little bottles of shampoo and body lotion, and enough towels. Pleasant personnel. Coffee available in the lobby in the morning, but no breakfast. I'll certainly stay there again.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank kmsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#5 of 17 in Carson City
177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Carson City
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
2.7 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill House Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill House Inn Motel

Property: Mill House Inn Motel
Address: 3251 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-5589
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carson City
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing