We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dear to my heart...a little piece of old Carson” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carson City Hot Springs

Carson City Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 11 Nightlife in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Not a place for a quick in-and-out soak and run, the hot springs in Carson City are great for a soothing and relaxing respite.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dear to my heart...a little piece of old Carson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nothing fancy about it, but such a good place to go for a swim in a heated pool or get a private (hotter) room to soak. Fun with kids! I had a birthday party there once. A bit older--you can see the age, but it's sweet.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gld2Bgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great deal!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great deal - private very clean rooms and you can call ahead to set the temperature!! Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LKB775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I came back to Lake Tahoe after 25 years to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We made a day out of going to Hot Springs and had such a great time we went back a second day. The place is over a hundred years old, but well maintained and very CLEAN. Just to think about all the history that took place here is and to be apart of it is exciting. Staff was GREAT. If you don't like this place you were probably born in a trailer park and have no appreciation for the finer things in life.

Helpful?
4 Thank Billy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pretty expensive for what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is an ok place but it has two hot tubs and a large pool. One of the hot tubs was refiling so we only had one hot pool to sit in. The cost is $10 per person and I thought that was pretty pricey for what you get.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank CRtravelerDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We purchased a Living Social certificate for 2 hours in a private room with the added bonus of the access to the pool. We enjoyed it all. We found the private room, with water at 103, the perfect temperature for a soak. The rooms were clean and well maintained. We decided to venture outside for the swim in the pool and time in the hot tub. The pool had a nice crowd, but was not overly crowded. The hammer was a fun feature, hot water spilling over from a pipe on the roof. The hot tub with the jets was also great. We were a bit skeptical when we drove in, behind the industrial park, but we found the area to be quiet and very relaxing. It also has great mountain views. We'll definitely return!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MegReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carson City Hot Springs also viewed

 
Carson City, NV
 

Been to Carson City Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing