We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the glitter of Las Vegas, an old-fashioned Gem”

Bonnie Springs Old Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bonnie Springs Ranch offers the best in wild west food, fun & entertainment. Featuring an authentic old western town, petting zoo, riding stables with horse boarding and group rides, motel and much more. We also have huge banquet rooms for group events.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Close to the glitter of Las Vegas, an old-fashioned Gem”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Heard about the beauty of Red Rock Canyon so we took the half hour or so ride out from Las Vegas. The desert provides a unique kind of beauty for sure. But, what a little gem we stumbled onto - Bonnie Spring Ranch (motel and resort). From the road, it looks like a little bit of nothing. But once there, we didn't want to leave. It's like a step back into another era, the old wild west. We bypassed the petting zoo because we were short on time and headed straight into the restaurant. Cute, quaint and comfortable with a big round fireplace inside. Perfect for warming up and kicking back with a cold brew and some tasty treats. If you appreciate the slightly quirky, you'll love this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mddem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    65
    48
    19
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do not have high hopes.....”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I think the reviews for this place are from people that have never been to similar places. We were at Red Rock Canyon, and drove the loop back to Vegas. I had heard about this place and we stopped. To caveat this a bit, we went on a Monday, an off day when only the petting zoo was open. We did not go in the petting zoo but were able to roam around the town. Honestly, I thought the rest of the places had been abandoned and gone out of business for some time. NO maintenance on any of the buildings, the mine should be closed as it is falling apart. I feel that you need to be prepared for a letdown if you go. Red Rock and the state park right down the road are much better maintained.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1KY_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Needs a Big Face Lift, But A Nice Afternoon”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Bonnie Springs is a quirky place for an afternoon visit. We like the little zoo and the duck pond, and the surrounding mountainous area. It's a good place to take kids and let them see some animals up close and feed the ducks. We also took the train ride because...well, I just LOVE train rides, and I have to temporarily go back to being 8 years old every time I see a train!

We had dinner in the restaurant, and the food and service was good for the low prices. We had sandwiches, and they were fresh and yummy.

The little stage show we saw was quite lame, the little theater needs serious upgrading as it's old, tired and funky. A lot of this place needs some serious upgrading, but if you can overlook the tiredness of the entire place, it's worth a drive and a relaxing afternoon outdoors.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The kids LOVED it....”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was a kooky place. We dis this as part of day trip to red rock. It is run down. The actors do their best to put on a wild west vaudeville and Wild West show. it was fun to heckle them and they were good sports about it.
When the kids realized the place was featured in Ghost Adventurers they were completely hooked. They were intrigued of the hardship stories of the area and set out to see if they could spot a ghost on the grounds.
The shops don't have much to offer. The petting zoo is small.

Helpful?
Thank ramblingroadtripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fun place.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was my first visit there I went with my family we all enjoyed it, it was something quite different with lots of things to see perfect for children and adults alike.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonnie Springs Old Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing