We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hidden gem”

Bonnie Springs Ranch Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: bonnie springs ranch in red rock canyon, ten minutes west of the strip offers a restaurant, petting zoo, horseback riding and an old western town with live entertainment. Group reservations and banquets and weddings.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We only went here to eat lunch, as it was recommended...full bar.....burgers are yummy, they come on bread instead of your normal bun....get the "bison burger", so tender, melts in your mouth, not gamey!!! Waiter also said this is the leanest, healthiest meat for you:) Fries are the fat thick ones (kind of plain).
They also have train rides, petting zoo, turtles & ducks in a pond, horse rides, peacocks, and an old town. (all cost $) We did none of these as my son is too old.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DBJPYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    88
    24
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good country cooking”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had breakfast. There was plenty of it and the price was good. Atmosphere was of a old western country Inn.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoastGuardSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
236 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice food, farm fresh and organic”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place is great to visit not because of the food but because of the farm and the fun activities. You can visit during their wild west shows it is a lot of fun.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jani_Vladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gone country”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here many times, and always enjoy our visit. The barbecue chicken was yummy..My husband had fish and chips and that was good also. on Friday nights they have karaoke with very talented singers..they seemed like regulars. The drinks are somewhat pricey, but soooo good. Love the feel of the wild, wild, west...It's off the beaten path, but well worth the drive. Great scenery, of Red Rock Canyon along the way. Fun for the kids, since they have a zoo,with quite a few animals.

Helpful?
Thank sunbunnie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pricey but Good Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We ordered food to go and took it back to our room. This is the only place to get food within Bonnie Springs Ranch so keep that in mind. Bloody Mary's are pretty tasty!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelissaLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonnie Springs Ranch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bonnie Springs Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing