We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Confortable beds, horrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Exchange Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clean, Confortable beds, horrible service”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Good: The room was clean, most of it new and the bed was confortable.

Bad: Expensive for what you have. No pools, restaurant, gym, etc... and unfriendly service.

When we arrived they gave us a room not yet done (about 6PM). Then the not-smiling-receptionist gave us another without apology. She clearly didn't want to be there.

Friends came with us and they asked for a rollaway bed because their old room had a very small bed for 2 hetero guys. 1h after that they left the room to eat and when they came back the receptionist told them they gave the bed to another one because they were not there when the guy came to give them the bed. The old fridge was noisy as the non-isolated walls.

By the way it's in the middle of the town but still the town is very boring! Other choices of Beatty lodging didn't look much better though, try to stay in the park if you can.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    161
    89
    12
    7
See reviews for
58
150
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The room is big, comfortable, and clean. I like the dresser very much. The wifi sometimes is weak and slow. The first room we moved in seemed to has water leaking problems. So we change to another room. Hopefully this problem is solved.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank trochanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Mt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

On a 4-day trip to So. Cal from Montana this was hands down the best room and value. Nice people, well located and even a sweet black cat greeter. Would be a good spot to base out of when on an extended Death Valley trip.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fellfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

All you could ask for in a local hotel in a small town like Beatty. The rooms are spacious and clean, many have been recently updated (we have stayed here multiple times on our way to and from Lake Tahoe). They have decent sized fridges, coffee makers, and hair dryers in the rooms as well. Across the street from 3 places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here recently while visiting Death Valley; wow, what a pleasant surprise! The rooms are nice, clean, well maintained and have received some upgrades.

We had a problem with the heater in our room and the front desk staff was great. They offered us a different room or the use of a space heater. The very next day they had a maintenance person out to look at the problem, he even came back later that evening to check in on us to see if the problem was resolved.

I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Death Valley and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibndum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

As we spent whole day exploring Death valley we chose this motel for its location. We arrived after dark, had quick dinner at Denny's and went to sleep. Room was big enough for 4 people, pretty clean and comfy bed, free wifi.
For one night stay there's nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swoul84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We chose this motel because it was located close to Death Valley and people seemed to like it. We arrived just after 10pm and had to ring the bell for service. The lady came out very quickly and was very nice. She had already charged my credit card however, and this I was not happy about as it should be charged after I arrive. I didn't create any fuss about it though. The room was very spacious and everything worked as expected. A fridge was included which was great. The night was nice and quiet. One of us went out to retrieve something from the car and was greeted by a wild burro. Very cool! The same lady was friendly at check out. Overall, fine stay. Slightly pricey though I would say.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suecag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.3 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#4 of 6 in Beatty
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
0.5 mi away
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exchange Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exchange Club Motel

Property: Exchange Club Motel
Address: 119 West Main Street, Beatty, NV 89003-0425
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Exchange Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Exchange Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exchange Club Hotel Beatty
Exchange Hotel Beatty
Exchange Motel Beatty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing