We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for so close to Death Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Exchange Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Leicestershire, UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great price for so close to Death Valley”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed one night on road trip in and around Death Valley.

This would make a good alternative to accommodation in DV if you're looking to save some cash.

The room was spacious and clean with all the facilities you'd expect (inc a fridge). The pillows on the bed could have been a bit better but can't complain too much for the price. The shower was dreadful (noisy and fluctuating water, we complained about this and the lady was very apologetic). Dining options seemed a bit limited and the town was nothing to look at but everyone we met was very friendly.

Very quick access into the park.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    158
    89
    12
    7
See reviews for
56
150
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place needs work - both inside and out. It's ok, but there are other motels nearby. Only plus is that there are restaurants across the street. WiFi reception was challenging, but did get it. Remember no Sprint in Beatty, but ATT was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerPaul18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beatty hotels

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

While heading for Death Valley, we arrived in Beatty on their "Beatty Days" celebration, so finding a room at the last minute was a little challenge. We did find this one available, and it was a "King Suite with Spa". We assume this was built in the 60's or 70's when an in-room spa and popcorn ceilings were popular. Our room was on the second floor (no elevator) on the end which was good as the hotel lot was filled with several motorcycles and being on the end upstairs was good in that case. Staff was polite, and room was larger than typical, and we did make use of the spa. The bath room itself was spartan with no cabinets in there as the bath and shower were actually in the room, and the sink was in the main room as well. In-wall AC worked okay but a little noisy. Wifi was complimentary and worked well. All in all it was an okay place for one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan de los Terreros, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

After our daughter's wedding in Vegas we decided to do a road trip around Nevada and California starting at Beatty. Booked the Exchange club motel on our way to Death Valley. Very friendly people on check-in and room was downstairs - there were four of us, myself and my husband and our son and his fiancé. They had the room next door to us. Very spacious rooms, with everything you want for an overnight stay. Next day we headed off to Death Valley. Slept well in the comfy kingsize bed although we did hear the sound of the burros in the night! After our trip to California we had two nights left and couldn't think of a better place to spend two nights but back in Beatty before our flight back to Vegas the next day. We telephoned ahead and they sorted two rooms for us - this time upstairs, but not a problem, we just hoisted our suitcases upstairs and down again on our way home. Loved the Motel, Beatty and the people, very friendly cant think of a better place to stay when visiting Death Valley but do make sure they don't close the park like they did with us on our way back!!! Unfortunately we couldn't access Death Valley again due to the government restrictions but after suggestions from the locals we visited a living ghost town called Goldfield which was brilliant!! Thank you Exchange Club Motel and Beatty! We will return!

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems suggest ground floor rooms otherwise upstairs is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We were torn between the Atomic and the Exchange. The Exchange won out because of the reviews. The motel is fairly well maintained. EZ check in, everything in the room worked, wifi pretty slow. Three food choices across the street. We tried the Sourdough Saloon, smoked ribs with coleslaw beans and fries. Pass on the red wine it's a beer kind of joint.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Though the Exchange Club doesn't look good at all from the outside, the rooms themselves where recently renovated and very good. The two beds were nice, and the bath room was okay. They don't have a swimming pool but you can use the pool of two nearby hotels.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bartme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Simple motel close to the Death Valley NP. I would say: You get what you pay. Quite unexpensive rooms, not too small, clean. They informed us that the room was newly renovated, ok, you will not see that if they don´t let you know. The asset of the hotel is definitely the location close to the Death Valley NP. Avoid the expensive lodges in the NP, Beatty is very close, once you are leaving the town, you come to the entrance of the NP.
Housekeeping was poor, they forgot to put new towels on the rack and didn´t empty the trash bin, but ok, as I said, you get what you pay...
Would definitely stay there again, good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.3 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Beatty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
0.5 mi away
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exchange Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exchange Club Motel

Property: Exchange Club Motel
Address: 119 West Main Street, Beatty, NV 89003-0425
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Exchange Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Exchange Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exchange Club Hotel Beatty
Exchange Hotel Beatty
Exchange Motel Beatty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing