We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect cheap motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Exchange Club Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Fiji
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect cheap motel”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good price for air conditioned room, newly and tastefully refurbished with flat screen tv, fridge and coffee maker. Microwave in the reception. Beware reception closes at 11pm. Close to several bars and restaurants in Beatty including Ed's ice cream, candy and nut shop which is a must and 24 hours.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueOcean21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    159
    89
    12
    7
See reviews for
56
150
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a nice clean room, great price for a room with two queen beds. It is set away from the main street, so it was very quiet. The staff was very helpful in finding a place to eat, since they roll up the sidewalks early and on weekends. The town really doesn't have a good restaurant, if you want a conventional dinner. They have the use of a pool at their sister motels, one of which is just a short distance away. The beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room was on the lower level right next to the office, and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a sizeable step down from the Best Westerns I'm used to, but my room at the Exchange Club was spacious, clean and had all the appliances I needed. Wi-Fi service was intermittent (perhaps that's the case all over this very small town?). The price was attractive considering there was no pool on-site and no breakfast offered. But the staff were all very friendly and the desk clerk was happy to give me extra coffee packets. I always check for bedbugs before unloading my car (after a very nasty incident elsewhere last year), and the place was clean for sure. Good location on the main intersection of town, an easy walk for dining, elbow-bending, and groceries. I'll be glad to stay again.

Room Tip: I always ask for a ground floor room, directly in front of handicapped parking. Although I'm not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This motel is clean, tidy and central (not that Beatty is that big!). It's really good value and the staff are really friendly. It doesn't have a pool, but you can use the pool at the bigger Frontier Hotel and casino across the road, for free, if you tell them where you're staying. Look out for Errol the cowboy gold-miner at the bar of the saloon opposite( he's got some strong views on gun laws and why the next door state of California has gone to hell!) and don't forget to have a hot mineral bath in Bailey's RV park just outside of town. Next day, check out the ghost town of Rhyolite and head on for Death Valley. Happy trails!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamperMan_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After thumping it over from Yosemite, we would have been thankful to stay anywhere really. The room had A/C which worked well, and beds that were quite comfortable. The decor was a bit jaded, and the room was a bit dusty and dirty round the edges - flatscreen TV and coffee making facilities were on offer. Wifi whilst free didn't work very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeAndDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

After driving for 9 hours it was a very pleasant surprise to check in at the Exchange Club Motel. Comfy beds, spacious, clean, quiet. It's not brand new, but so what? It doesn't offer breakfast, but that is probably a blessing, as most motel breakfasts are really bad. Beds were good. We recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HarveySm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Rooms had A/C and needed as hot. No breakfast but good value ($67 AU).
Great place to eat at Mels Diner just around corner. Across the road is local Saloon also with good meals and great local company. A 5 minute walk to Casino down the road.
Friendly staff. Ice machine and microwave in office.

Room Tip: Bottom room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.3 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Beatty
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
0.5 mi away
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exchange Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exchange Club Motel

Property: Exchange Club Motel
Address: 119 West Main Street, Beatty, NV 89003-0425
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Exchange Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Exchange Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exchange Club Hotel Beatty
Exchange Hotel Beatty
Exchange Motel Beatty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing