We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Beatty
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Denny's Restaurant im Stagecoach Hotel & Casino, Beatty, NV, USA
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We ate here for breakfast. It's inside a casino, way in the back. The service was great and the food was good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    88
    86
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Decent meals”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was okay - a little too greasy but the salads were excellent and breakfast was pretty good (less grease). One plus is BIG coffee cups :-) When the diner is busy, service is a little slow but everyone who worked there was really nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TaylorRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Wa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expect terrible food and worse service.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beatty is a small little tiny town with almost no restaurants so we thought we'd go with Denny's and get a burger.

Our waitress took almost 20 minutes just to acknowledge us. Then several more before we got water, napkins and silverware. When I asked for lemon wedges for my tea she gave me what looked like already used lemons off of someone elses table. When I mentioned this to my companion the people sitting behind me chimed in that their lemons looked used too! Then showed them to us! (only at Denny's lol), and they looked used too! They definitely had been squeezed as they were flat.

My food, which arrived almost an hour after we arrived was ice cold and my companion never received her food! We waited another ten minutes after I received my food (not touching it btw) before we asked for the manager. He apologized and we left without paying anything. It was really truly horrible service and food. Don't bother with Denny's in Beatty,

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in Beatty”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Omlette with hash brown was good :-) loved that. Casino area is also there one can enjoy. Large menu with multiple options in veg as well

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ajay2585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's a Denny's”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you've ever been to a Denny's, this one is no different. Pretty good food, good service. Everyone was very friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thecalebemerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing