We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Bed Bugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Glendora, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No Bed Bugs!”
Reviewed November 13, 2005

The Motel is newer and therefore in good shape. Room was neat and clean. But very small. And only $51 after taxes. We liked the A/C system as it was very effecient and reasonably quiet. Not one of them under window crappy things in most hotels. They supply soap in the bathroom and nothing else. We had to supply our own shampoo and conditioner. They sell amenities in a vending machine on the first floor( beware parents - they sell condoms too!). We ate dinner at the Stagecoach and almost died from the smoke. The food was good though. We ate breakfast at the Ensenada Grill down by the Phoenix Inn. The food was also good and no smoke.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
9 Thank b&bgreatadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    149
    136
    52
    20
See reviews for
74
184
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2005

The motel is a little sterile but ok. Whilst we were there there was an infestation of crickets and Japanese beetles- and we were unfortuante enough to experience both in our room (and a cricket in the bathroom air vent is quite noisy when you want to sleep). Room was quite small. Amenities are basic, especially considering that there is very little in Beatty in the way of restaurants and entertainment. Coupons are offered for the only restaurant near the motel but involved walking through an extremely smokey casino in order to go for breakfast or dinner!!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmandaNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beatty hotels

Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2005

The motel has undergone renovations lately and it is now sparkling.
We stayed there on our way to Vegas and were pleasantly surprised.
This is not a 5* hotel, so don't expect too much, but it was clean, the staff were very friendly, and there were cables.
We did not eat there or anywhere else, having stopped on the way, and woken up early the next day...
If u need a place to spend the night and you happen to need it in Beatty, we highly recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TaliL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2005

Stayed at the Motel-6 for one night. Depending on the room location it can be quite noisy. Internet access in room (bring your own cable or have $10 for a deposit). Not much to do in town.
Compared to the other places in town I would consider the Motel-6 to be one of the best values.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MisterClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2005

Just returned from a road trip across the southwest USA and came across Beatty which is an excellent location to stay to explore the Death Valley area. This hotel we found to be clean, comfortable and very affordable, which is all we needed. Fortunately no bed bugs or fleas as the last reviewer mentioned!
Would recommend to other travellers. There is another hotel at the Stagecoach Inn right nearby which serves great food and is open 24hours.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank 2marchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2005

BEDBUGS RUINED OUR VACATION TO SEE DEATH VALLEY IN BLOOM

WE STAYED AT MOTEL 6 IN BEATTY, NV
My husband and I stayed at the Motel 6 in Beatty NV, Mar 28,29, & 30, 2005. We both recieved over 100 insect bites from bedbugs or fleas. We have contacted the, NV Health Dept., the NV Attorney General, the NV Better Business Bureau, and Accor the headquarters of Motel 6. WE WANT OUR MONEY BACK!!!!
The itching was terrible. We had to go to the doctor.
On the web there are reports of bedbugs at several Motel 6 motels around the US. Two plaintiffs sued an Illinois Motel 6 in 2002 and each
was awarded $186,000 in punitive damages and $5,000 in compensatory damages.

DO WE HAVE TO SUE TO GET OUR MONEY REFUNDED?

AS SOON AS I CAN GET THEM SCANNED I WILL PUT THE PHOTOS OF MY HUSBAND'S BITES ONLINE.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2005

We spent one night here on our way to Death Valley. Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers) stayed in 2 rooms - the low prices made this quite reasonable. The rooms were clean, bathrooms new, and we had no complaints. Granted, the sheets were a little worn (some pilling) and the blankets not Ritz-quality, but it was more than we hoped for for the price. It was also nice to be able to walk into the lobby without having to go by slot machines and inhaling tons of cigarette smoke! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BethesdaTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.6 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#4 of 6 in Beatty
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exchange Club Motel
Exchange Club Motel
#2 of 6 in Beatty
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley

Property: Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
Address: 550 US Route 95 North, 1/2 mile north of 2nd Street, Beatty, NV 89003
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Beatty - Death Valley Nevada is located off of US 95 N. Area restaurants are within walking distance. Entertainment is nearby. Death Valley National Park is only 9 miles away. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley Hotel Beatty
Motel 6 Death Valley
Motel Six Beatty
Beatty Motel Six
Beatty Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing