We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price, clean room - basic basic (3.5 stars)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good price, clean room - basic basic (3.5 stars)”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was home base for my DVNP trip. Rooms are clean, but tiny.

As others have said the walls and floors are paper thin. Toilet flush sounds like a 727 at full throttle. So if you are a light sleeper be forewarned, or ask for top floor. Not sure what the renovated rooms are like - mine looked lie a ca 1980's room.

Staff was courteous and attentive.

Mattress and pillows were fine. No real issues.

Serves coffee in the morning - but no milk just dry creamer....go to REBEL down the road the coffee there is OK, and they have hot egg sandwiches for breakfast - they open early as I got there at 5:45AM.

Location is great -the Subway and Candy shop are fine. But the cafe in Furnace Creek Ranch is very good.

BRING YOUR ETHERNET CABLE as WiFi is $5.

Overall it is what it is. A modest hotel, but clean and fairly priced in this economy.

Room Tip: top floor away from elevator.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    146
    133
    52
    18
See reviews for
71
178
46
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent a night there on a road trip to California. The room was clean and newly renovated. Everything was nice for the price. The only negative is that some people kept visiting each other until 3.00AM. et did so again at 5.00A.M.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papoutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were there for the Tough Mudder race and the staff was great in letting us check out later so we could shower before heading out. They were very accomodating and it was much appreciated as we had 6 hr trip through Death Valley after. Motel was fine, a bit small and outdated, but certainly fine for the area and price. Would like to have 2 more pillows - just had 2 mall ones with a king bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 days whilst visiting Death Valley, more than adequate , not up to Hilton standards , but hey its cheap and not too bad, superb for the Valley , drive there was fantastic, about 30 mins, good Dennys only about 4 mins walk away, Town very small and quiet , try to get a room near to rear of building, bit of road noise from big rigs going past , not too bad tho, staff seemed aloof and not too friendly , but did there jobs well, rooms clean and bed comfy, thats all i ask for !!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get rear room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazT831530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My expectations were in line with a Motel 6, so I wasn't expecting the Hilton. This place did some things well: very friendly, very clean. But: a) smoking rooms and nonsmoking rooms are side-by-side, so there is no such thing as a non-smoking room, and the hallways were even worse, b) the walls are paper thin, c) the mattress was not very good (about what I expected, though), d) the drapes do not keep out light from the REALLY BRIGHT parking lot lights, and e) there was no microwave available, not even one in a common area. In the future, I will plan better... though the stretch between Las Vegas and Winnemucca is certainly a challenge.

Room Tip: Tonopah isn't great, but its better than this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyFromTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beatty hotels

Tucson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our first stop on a trip from Arizona to Crater Lake NP, OR. Room was clean & comfy. Motel is near good restaurant, gasoline, casino, and shopping mart for basic items including ice cream, ice, Subway sandwiches.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SackOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

$65 dollars for a Motel 6 was pushing it but Beatty does not have a lot of good alternatives (the Stagecoach was poor last time). The room was clean but of typically small size. The beds were ok. One niggle is having to pay for WiFi - the only hotel not to offer it free on our three week travel. I would suggest that if you are eating out accept that you are loading fuel as you are unlikely to find anything in Beatty - don't bother with Dennys it was poor. Subway might be the pick. Great sweet/ice cream shop though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.6 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Beatty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exchange Club Motel
Exchange Club Motel
#2 of 6 in Beatty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
27.7 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
0.1 mi away
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley

Property: Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
Address: 550 US Route 95 North, 1/2 mile north of 2nd Street, Beatty, NV 89003
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Beatty - Death Valley Nevada is located off of US 95 N. Area restaurants are within walking distance. Entertainment is nearby. Death Valley National Park is only 9 miles away. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Motel-6, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley Hotel Beatty
Motel 6 Death Valley
Motel Six Beatty
Beatty Motel Six
Beatty Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing