We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Beatty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Reviewed December 21, 2011

As budget motels go, this one is very nice. It is clean and in excellent condition. There is a Denny's restaurant almost next door, and in my opinion this is the best place in town to eat. The town is small, so there is not much to do here, but it is close to the Death Valley National Park, which is why we came here.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 424 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

The rooms were very clean. It did not smell bad like the other Motel 6's I have stayed in. The bed was comfortable and I'd never thought I'd be saying this but out of all the hotels and motels I have stayed in, Motel 6 has the best shower pressure consistently and this one was no exception. I stayed here to visit Death Valley National Park. Whilst its not the closest, its only about 1 hour drive from the park. I was a bit concerned though when the first room I got already had someone else's things in there (this is why I never trust leaving my personal belongings in the room).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The location of this Motel 6 is excellent. The room seemed a little small but that apart everything was good. I always check for bed bugs and I am pleased to say that there were no bed bugs at all.The Motel was clean and the staff friendly. It is located near to Subway and a good convenience store. The location is very safe.

There was a downside and that was due to the machine selling out of date cookies, well out of date. The good news on this is that the lady on the reception got my money back for me and I received a communication from the manager advising that this issue had now been resolved.

After a long drive through Death Valley the Motel 6 sign was most welcome. I would rate this Motel as around the slightly above average for a Motel 6. Had the room been bigger I would have given it a higher mark.

Room Tip: All rooms are acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reviewerUSAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is a typical Motel 6 - we arrived for 1 night to rest from a long day of driving. The room was clean, cheap, and quite (except the plumbing).

The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate a BBQ joint they recommended and it was quite good.

Overall a pleasent stay - would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmie_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Very basic accommodation in a convenient location. Clean. There was no alarm clock or hair dryer in this room. As other guests commented the plumbing is loud and the walls are thin. The AC seemed a bit weak - not sure how comfortable that would be in the heat of the summer. There are 3 floors but the place has an elevator. Dining options are slim in Beatty but this place is a walk across the parking lot away from the Death Valley Nut & Candy Company which also houses a bakery, ice cream and Subway inside its doors. We ended up dining on Subway that evening.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meezermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Only stayed here for one night with the main purpose to visit Death Valley NP. Rooms were clean, quiet and cheap (a good combination ;)). Staff was friendly too

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ademan_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Typical Motel 6. Glad to get there after miles in the hot desert. Clean but bare bones. Biggest draw back was the plumbing. It was so loud, not just in our room, but every room around us, it woke us up all night. Paper thin walls. Still, cheap and clean and had a small restaurant next door. Also a huge candy store that was really fun. But the room was just ok.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UtahGirlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.6 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#3 of 6 in Beatty
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exchange Club Motel
Exchange Club Motel
#2 of 6 in Beatty
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
200 reviews
27.7 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
0.1 mi away
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley

Address: 550 US Route 95 North, 1/2 mile north of 2nd Street, Beatty, NV 89003
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range: $74 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Beatty - Death Valley Nevada is located off of US 95 N. Area restaurants are within walking distance. Entertainment is nearby. Death Valley National Park is only 9 miles away. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Motel-6, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley Hotel Beatty
Motel 6 Death Valley
Motel Six Beatty
Beatty Motel Six
Beatty Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing