We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Happy Burro Chili and Beer
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Beatty
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went there with my danish husband as we went through the Death Valley !
We suffered from the extreme high temperature at the end of june in this region and the only thing we wanted was : cold, cold beer !

What we did not expect was the local people there: OMG ! They are sooo kind ! We sat on the terrace and we had some locals coming to chat with us ! My favourite was Uncle John !
This guy is a legend: he is sooo nice and cool ! As he discovered that I am french , he told : but you are not like the other french people : what a extreme good compliment, as I know how my people is sometimes behaving ....
Also a big thanks for the woman that is running this place : you are a fanstastic !

But really, go there ! --> the men toilets need to be visited !!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mariehv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    84
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quaint!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Tiny little restaurant, the walls are covered with awards for their chilli! Very focused menu. Friendly staff, nice mix of locals and tourists.

Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesTamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap "Jam Jar" Beer”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

9/10 for this Bar that serves the best cold beer in Town - in little jam-jar-with-a-handle glasses that I've seen no where else.

We chilled outside in the Late Evening/Night drinking beer and eating peanuts next to a building from the ghost-town of Rholyte.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Random D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
748 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Neat, small, older Restaurant and Bar”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Really good food, and really friendly people. The place is very small, you can eat inside or sit outside. They have a VERY interesting Men's bathroom. You have to see it. Nice drive from Las Vegas, NV.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family run business”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is always my first stop (after getting gas) in Beatty. The staff and owers are very nice, the food is good and the chili is great. Oh, and the beer is very cold. A must stop on Highway 95.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brisco311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Burro Chili and Beer also viewed

 

Been to Happy Burro Chili and Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing