We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bbq ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Death Valley Fire Pit BBQ - CLOSED

Death Valley Fire Pit BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
Description: Amerikanisches BBQ
Restaurant details
Description: Amerikanisches BBQ
1 review
“Best bbq ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

My mother and I stopped there. I had the brisket diner and she had the brisket sandwich. My dinner was excellent. I have never had brisket that good. The smoked flavor was awsome. I tried their homemade bbq sauce. Excellent. I was talking to the waitress she said that everything is homemade. No wonder it was so good. I can't wait to travel through there again so we can stop to eat again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thisandthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“They tried, but not hard enough.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Smelled good, good music, cheerful waitress but the tea was weak, hubby soda was flat, the cole slaw was flavorless and their special brisket which was 14 bucks was tough and not flavorful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyT505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

Ribs here were terrific. I would say ribs are the way to go here. I rarely eat them but these were delicious. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank joannalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not bad ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

After a day of exploring Beatty & Goldfield, we ate supper here. Three of us had rack of ribs and the other had a cheese burger. Ribs had good flavor and cooked just right. Only negative was they were out of tea at 6 PM on Saturday night? I had Dr Pepper and told the waitress it was strange tasting tea. Left her a good tip for putting up with me! Loud mouth local politician behind us could have disappeared. Would love to tell all the other locals what he said about them to his buddies!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sequim
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“slow service and deminished food supply”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

After a long day hiking we stopped here hoping to enjoy a bit of barbeque. We were told we are out of this, this, this, and this,. wow I thought, what is left. I ordered a BBQ sandwich and fries and my husband ordered onion rings and a burger. After waiting an exorbitant amount of time listening to my stomach growl our food finally came. Correction! Half of our orders came. My sandwich which was almost paper thin with BBQ beef and my husbands burger. I finished my sandwich before fries and onion rings arrived. The fries were barely warm and the onion rings were petrified.
Let's just say the person that gave us a recommendation to go here gave us a bum steer.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makingchoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Death Valley Fire Pit BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing