We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the decor scare you.....VERY tasty!”
Review of KC's Outpost

KC's Outpost
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Beatty
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: KC's Outpost was established in 2008, and is family owned and operated. We strive to serve the freshest food available, in a clean and friendly environment. We serve our sandwiches on fresh baked french bread, our pizzas are handmade on fresh dough, and our soups, sides and desserts are made in house. We have daily specials for lunch and dinner.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't let the decor scare you.....VERY tasty!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Driving through Beatty we weren't sure where to stop and decided on KC's. They offered a few sandwich specials along with the regular menu. They pride themselves in their home made rolls and the fact that they cook fresh turkey and hams each day. Decided on one turkey and one ham/cheese, both specials which came with a side and slice of cake. YUM all the way around! Would definitely stop again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rex89134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    188
    57
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This place has great home made sandwiches. Great place to get on the motorcycle & ride to, about an hour from Las Vegas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larkin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best little sandwich shop”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Pizza and sandwiches only, and the sandwiches we had were wonderful. We ordered off the daily specials menu, which turned out to be just the feature sandwiches of the day. But, as a special, desert was added for the same price. Today the desert was an excellent marble Angel Food Cake. While we ate, the manager checked how we doing, and the waitress was never far away, keeping our drinks full, even though my drink was Pepsi with part Dr. Pepper.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sixeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sandwhich shop”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Traveling through Beatty, NV we found this little gem. It was a great place to get sandwich's. Everything was homemade fresh that day. They bake the bread and make the soups fresh daily. I had the Turkey sandwich, which had dressing and cranberry sauce on it. It was like a taste of Thanksgiving all in one (less the pumpkin pie)! It was so good that we stopped back by there the next day while we were driving back to Vegas. Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan de los Terreros, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A WARM WELCOME”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went to K C,s on our 1st night back at Beatty. Although very tired after a long day driving we went for a quick snack. Many beers and some special Vodkas later we finally left. Pizzas and Meatballs were just perfect.
Cherie + Mr Blue were very friendly and helpful. Hope to go back some time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KC's Outpost also viewed

 

Been to KC's Outpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing