We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kc's Outpost

Kc's Outpost
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Beatty
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: KC's Outpost was established in 2008, and is family owned and operated. We strive to serve the freshest food available, in a clean and friendly environment. We serve our sandwiches on fresh baked french bread, our pizzas are handmade on fresh dough, and our soups, sides and desserts are made in house. We have daily specials for lunch and dinner.
Kechi, Kansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Outstanding sandwich. Shredded pork with BBQ sauce on FRESH homemade bread. The potato salad was great too, also homemade. Everything is homemade. great little diner. The service was as good as the food. A bright spot in the desert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    174
    47
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We loved this place as we enjoyed our dinner at the patio of the restaurant. There sandwiches are really tasty, I know they also serve Pizza. Anything they were serving looked delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sfgiants2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
143 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The sandwiches, which is pretty much all that is on the menu besides pizza were very good. They make their own rolls/bread, which was nice and fresh. The sandwiches came with potato salad (or other choices) and a piece of cake for dessert. The price was fair and the sandwiches had a lot of meat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwich Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I didn't expect to get such a great sandwich deal, complete with fresh-baked chocolate cake, as I had last night at KC's Outpost in Beatty NV. The turkey was real - not pressed cold cuts - and the sandwich was piled high with stuffing and cranberry sauce on a fresh-baked bun. Garnished with pretty good potato salad, and a generous slab of 30-minute-old chocolate cake included in the price. The table service duties were shared by 3 gals, each one more friendly than the last. Altogether a fun and wholesome experience in a small tourist town where I wasn't expecting much at all. Thank All of You Girls at KC's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steak EVER. . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very local family restaurant and service with a big smile . . Had the best Angus steak EVER approx 20' ounces in a reasonable prize. They where very busy - but who cares waiting if the food is awesome. .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kc's Outpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing