We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Death Valley Inn
Nearby Hotels
$69
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ranch at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
$300
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Inn at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
$253
bedfinder
View Deal
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel(Death Valley Junction)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel(Death Valley National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
45
177
142
41
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
177
142
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightroom was cleanlas vegascoffee makerplace to eatrv parkhot tubovernight staythree nightssmall towninside death valleydenny sroad tripwi fimoteldineryosemite
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 433 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Stayed one night. The floor in the ground level unit made so much noise when walked on, we asked for another room. This room was below someone who sounded like they were rearranging the furniture until 11:30pm and then started again at 4:30am. Our trusty earplugs didn't help. The shower curtain rod was broken, there was no clock, the hot and cold water faucets were reversed and the shoddy construction was coming undone already. Stay at the Motel 6!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outofservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

I stayed one night at the Death Valley Inn, over Thanksgiving weekend. At $65, it was probably the most expensive hotel in town.

The motel is nice -- rooms are nicely furnished, comfortable beds, good selection of TV channels.

The funny thing is that the motel appears to have run out of money mid-way through a renovation, so there are a lot of things missing. The hotel looks pretty new, so you might think it hasn't been opened very long. At the front desk, there's a sign saying that internet access isn't available "yet". I noticed a large breakfast area off the main lobby, and asked if they served breakfast -- the woman in the reception area told me they weren't serving breakfast "yet". She also pointed out on the other side of the lobby where a bar would be added soon, but it wasn't there "yet". Given all the "yets", I asked her if the hotel had just opened recently. She said no, that they had been open for 2 years. So I'm not sure when the "yet" will be that all these amenities will be added.

Upon moving into our room, we discovered another "yet". There is no closet, no clothes rack, no place to hang your clothes. Again, the woman at the front desk said that these weren't installed "yet".

So all in all, it's a nice motel in an area that doesn't offer much in the way of nice motels. However, it's not finished "yet", and I doubt some of these things will ever be added.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We arrived not expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are roomy and very clean. When the swimming pool and breakfast area are finished it will excellent. There is a dinner across the road for meals. We are a family of 5 and easy fitted in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine2_3_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

You can hear every single noise through the walls here. Ridiculous. Forget about a good night's rest. And yea, it's new and looks ok, but internet reception through wireless is lousy. Water does not heat well in the showers. Not a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank albatros777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

By happy coincidence I drove by this motel and stopped in. Most of it has been renovated and they are finishing off some final touches, such as the new pool. The room I stayed in was freshly painted and almost everything was brand new including the AC, bed, furniture, carpet and the bathroom vanity. I stayed for three nights and the service and the room could not have been better. At $56/night it was excellent value. The only negative was that, at the time I was there, the internet was not yet hooked up.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Business_Traveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews