We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
51
194
160
47
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
194
160
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean microwave and coffee maker basic needs las vegas place to eat rv park hot tub decent hotel overnight stay three nights stayed one night small town road trip front desk clerk denny s wi fi diner
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 484 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Stayed here overnight on a fieldtrip to the southwestern US so this hotel was booked for us. On arrival the outside looked pleasant, but the lady on reception seemed very impatient, perhaps because there were a lot of people on the trip to book in at the same time?

The room was spacious but the walls had yellow stains on them, there were several cockroaches in the bath and overall it didn't look particularly clean. I later complained about the cockroaches to the receptionist, she looked annoyed but did send someone round to remove them.

No food was served at the hotel so had to go on quite a long walk to find a restaurant, then bought a few things for breakfast from a local gas station.

Overall I wouldn't recommend staying here, even for one night. Perhaps we were just unlucky at the time but the staff were rude and the rooms weren't clean, definitely not good enough considering the price.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ani367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

There is a huge sign near to this motel that says 'superfast broadband'. You will soon find out that this is only the first of many things that are not true about this establishment. The lobby/reception is about the nicest part of the motel/RV park. The rooms are motel style, with access directly outside on 2 levels across 3 buildings. The rooms are of a reasonable size with a separate room with a shower/toilet. Washhand basins are in the bedroom part. There is a central light switch near the door, with no bedside lights. There is a coffee maker and very noisy fridge. Toiletries indicate that this is part of a 3 establishment group in Beatty. Wifi is available, but is too slow to make any decent connection and kept dropping out. There was animal feces outside my room, of which some had been there for sometime. There seems to be some work being carried out, which started at 7am in the room above ours. As I checked in I did hear that lighting was also being replaced, and can only conclude that the room we were in had been completed, as it was a very bright central LED light (that attracted moths as you came in at night). The TV is not showing HD channels and although the billboard says HBO, it's only a single non-HD channel.
I did speak to the reception desk about the wifi and the animal feces. On the wifi she said 'what do you expect, it's free' and for the animal feces 'oh'. In both cases it seemed that this was a stock answer.
If you have to stay in Beatty there is little choice. It is close to Death Valley, which is the only plus. However, given the choice again I would stay further away and travel.
I did know before that there was no food option and in several reviews it says to try Mel's Diner across the road. We did and it's OK, but not brilliant. The pancakes are large, but no decaff coffee, and they only accept cash. They only turned the aircon on when we said how hot it was. The other thing to consider about Beatty is there is not much in the way of food options at night. I would not recommend Denny's as we were both ill the following day.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nik2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

There aren’t many lodging choices around here which allows this place to exist. Although the price was more than $100, the place looks as though it is on the verge of closing. The lobby is a joke. No breakfast. No coffee. Pool furniture, what little there is, is exhausted. The hot tub was overflowing with bubbles. Our room is fairly comfortable but poorly equipped. One wash cloth. One hand towels. Two thin bath towels. Wi-Fi is available but unusable because it is so slow. The front desk attendant couldn’t have cared less that we were her. Avoid this establishment if you have another choice.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank DeepInTheWoodsMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We checked in for three nights but my husband was already feeling unwell and so asked our receptionist Simone if we could check out early after two nights instead of three. We would return to our home in California. We would like to only pay for two nights instead of three. Assured that would be ok.

However on checkout the Manager Dora said the whole stay is payable. Compassion - zero. Very sad the almighty dollar reigns supreme.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kohkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over after exploring Death Valley. The hotel was fine. The room was clean and comfort. Hotel was quiet and in a good location with plenty of parking. Even has a swimming pool and hot tub. Worth a stop if you are in the area.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank nicka011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews