We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“motel miteux” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Atomic Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Atomic Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Yosemite National Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“motel miteux”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

we did'nt like this room.seedy motel to avoid unless you have no choice. it is not expensive but not worth more here. I would not recommend this motel. Breakfast is reduced to a minimum. there is still a microwave in the room, it can be useful. the bed is not comfortable. cert is not expensive, it was worth the money.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    117
    67
    46
    56
See reviews for
68
159
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This isn't a luxury-hotel, but it's small and cozy, and clean & fresch! And the staff was very friendly!
We arrived by car from Las Vegas, and were going to Los Angeles via Death Valley. All we needed was a place to sleep, and this was perfect for us! If anything, the beds might was a bit hard (to me, my husband loved them!)
Close to the inn, we find a laundry-room, so we took the opportunity and washed all our clothes!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tusseluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kechi, Kansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Atomic Inn sits off the highway and at first glance I thought, "What did I get us into?" But, it turned out to be a very nice room, clean with plenty of space. The price was right for the accommodations. It would have scored higher for us if the bed had not been so hard. My sister was with us and she has difficulty climbing stairs. I made sure the place was ground floor but the girl did not mention that there were 3 or 4 steps up to the landing in front of the rooms. She made it with my assistance but it was tough. They need to update just a little and put in a ramp, or at least some hand rails. The Inn was built before the disability act but it would not cost much to update the steps. New mattresses would bring me back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Bed - 5/5 Good large bed, comfortable and enough pillows
Room Amenities - 5/5 comfy chairs and TV, fridge and microwave
Internet - 3/5 wireless, easy connect but occasional drop out

Nice room, good value, great art deco furnishings. Also if you arte visiting, we highly recomend KC's Diner at the end of the road, great food, friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueBloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed on night on a trip to Death Valley. There is little around. Very few restaurants. Motel is said to have upgraded. To the 1950's? Probably try to fin another place to stay if I returned to this area which I won't.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbyouzwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

As their website shows this is a SciFi themed motel. Its really quite charming.
How many chain hotels do you want sleep in during your trip through life anyway?

Also the town is also charming and the merchants super friendly. Takes Trio back in time when things weren't ranch and strangers were polite.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwearthebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This isn't a flashy hotel or a chain motel, so you're not going to get lots of 5star extras. Provided you're OK with that, you might just love this place like we did when we stayed here for 2 nights in August. The town of Beatty is like something from a road movie - mountains at the end of the street, Area 51 just down the road, a night sky with a million stars, a Dennys with a lovely wise-cracking waitress, a Chamber of Commerce that looks like a bus shelter, donkeys roaming the town centre, Death Valley a few miles away, and most bizarre of all, a brothel with its own airfield just outside of town. The Atomic is near the edge of town but it's still only 2 minutes walk to the main crossroads. And the people are the friendliest and most laid-back you could hope to meet. So, full marks for the warm welcome, the peaceful setting ('quiet backwater' doesn't do it justice) and the convenient location. The drawbacks are the unambitious breakfast, the rather old fashioned furniture and decor, and the lack of amenities like swimming pool and outside seating area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpongeBob2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.3 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#4 of 6 in Beatty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
0.1 mi away
Exchange Club Motel
Exchange Club Motel
#2 of 6 in Beatty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
27.9 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atomic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atomic Inn

Property: The Atomic Inn
Address: 350 South First Street, Beatty, NV 89003 (Formerly the Phoenix Inn)
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Atomic Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atomic Inn is a newly remodeled retro-themed motel located only 6 miles from the Death Valley National Park entrance. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Many rooms now have flat screen televisions and DVD players. NEW - Now the only motel in the area with dial from your room room service - order some popcorn and root beer to go along with your movie. NEW - DVD rentals and popular board games available for check out at the front desk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Atomic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atomic Hotel Beatty
The Phoenix Hotel Atomic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing