We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Brookston
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Passing through the area, caught in a desert dust storm found myself searching for a hotel. I came upon the Stagecoach in Beatty. Rooms are reasonably priced for a one night stay. My room was very spacious and clean, comfortable bed. Outside entrances to rooms which makes it nice, two story, no elevators.. My room was on the outer back side away from the casino in separate building. I noticed as I walked around the outside into the casino/hotel portion, the hallways wreaked of smoke due to the casino. The doors to the hotels were marked no smoking, but unfortunately the smell of smoke drifts. My room however, smelled fresh and clean. Beautiful pool, hot-tub area and the front desk staff are really nice. The casino is small, not a Vegas casino, but drinks are on the house as long as you are gambling and the bar staff are fantastic. A Denny's is situated inside of this hotel, but I wasn't too impressed with the food. It was early morning when the desire for an omelet hit me, but it was like rubber. I guess it could have been attributed to the time I ordered it, but they are a 24 hour restaurant, so it shouldn't matter. Would stay again at this hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from casino to alleviate smelling like an ashtray..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    105
    82
    31
    27
See reviews for
49
110
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Beatty is a small town with several hotels, a casino and little else. It is well located for the more northerly entrances to Death Valley, which was the reason for our stay. We only stayed for one night.
The hotel is a typical small casino hotel. Rooms were OK and adequately clean but showed signs of wear and tear. The previous guests had left several empty bottles of spirits (the room was being made up when we arrived) and the mattress had a water-proof covering under the sheets! Perhaps indicative of the hotel's experience with their guests.
The swimming pool could prove very useful in the hot season.
The hotel is popular with bikers coming from Las Vegas for the weekend and visitors to Death Valley.
There is a Denny's restaurant on-site with access via the casino floor. I don't know if it is separately managed or part of the hotel, but it is very poor. My burger was tough and the salad was just roughly chopped lettuce and a dressing. Service was poor as well.
I didn't book in advance and thought it was too expensive as a walk-in.
I would only stay here again if I couldn't find anywhere better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphin712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beatty hotels

Roseville, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here after an 18 hour drive from TX on the way to Reno. Didn't have much of a choice as the Motel 6 next to it only had smoking rooms available.

Had to walk thru the casino all the way to the back to talk to someone, as the front desk was closed (12:30AM). We had pulled up in a U-Haul as we were helping a friend move. While I was getting a room, my fiancé was greeted by a rude employee who came out screaming at her that we couldn't leave the truck there. Chill, dude, we're just getting a room and there's like 100 parking spots open.

The employee at the cage who helped us was nice and friendly. The room was old and plain and definitely overpriced. But, hey, there's nothing else around so there's not much of a choice. The sheets were clean but the comforter didn't look clean at all. Old AC in the wall worked well, but was very noisy. Had to buy bottled water at the bar, as we couldn't find a vending machine.

We got up early and left. The employee at front desk during check out was friendly and courteous.

It is what it is - old hotel in the only stop in the valley. Best to keep driving if you can, but it won't kill you to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Attempted to make a group reservation over the phone 1month in advance and was told by the front desk agent, she didn't know how. 2 days before our group was arriving I phoned again asking if the rooms could be near one another. The front desk agent said I would need to request that upon check in. When our group arrived at 4 pm we waited 15 minutes before an employee came to the front desk. All guest rooms had been pre-assigned. Front desk agent Dolace, was extremely uncooperative and unfriendly with myself and group. One person in our group was handicapped and given a non handicap room on the 2nd floor. The hotel is old, worn down, dirty and should be condemned. The Motel 6 next door should be your 1st choice when staying in the area. All other motels are run down. If the town wasn't sold out I would have moved hotels. Check your bed for bed bugs if you do stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DESERTFD, Manager at Stagecoach Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I would like to apologize again, as I did the morning of your departure, for your poor experience at our hotel. You did not mention our conversation that morning in your post. You told me that you were asked to call back when the Hotel Manager was available, which you chose not to do. If we have advanced notice we try to accommodate as many of our guests needs as we can. But as you stated all of the hotels in Beatty were fully booked on the weekend of your stay. Most reservations were booked months in advance. While the front desk clerk you are speaking about is new, she did accommodate your disabled person by moving her to a downstairs room. We do have handicap rooms but they where already reserved for that weekend. As for the bed bug comment, nothing was found in any of the rooms. Maybe you are not aware but bed bugs are an issue for all hotels, as guests bring them in. Our staff is trained to look for this issue as they clean the rooms. We also have taken the precaution of covering our mattresses with special vinyl covers, for our guests safety. Again I apologize for your poor experience but I find no merit in your complaint. Jeanette O'Dell Hotel Manager Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Bc
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Beatty is a popular jumping off spot for Death Valley .The room I stayed in was poor value for the price even though it was in the new part . Lumpy bed, awful pillows . The Casino part was of course smokey and the smoke was very evident in Denny's restaurant on site .Would not stay here again unless forced to .

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before taking it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azuresky49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I were there for a weeklong program of hiking in Death Valley. The room was average size, with good lighting. The room had a coffee maker and hair dryer, a desk and one chair. The pillows were very thin, and I needed to put two together to equal a normal pillow. I scalded my hand by turning on just the hot water. I like hot - not warm- coffee, so I tried to see if I could make coffee just with the water from the tap. It was as hot as my coffee at home when I microwave cold water for 2 minutes. You have to be very careful when taking a shower to make sure you don't get burned.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel/casino is such a find in the middle of nowhere. Great staff that works there and convenient after a long day in Death Valley. I played Texas holdem with all the locals in the casino and they gave me the skinny on the people, places and things to do.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smgonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.7 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#4 of 6 in Beatty
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Exchange Club Motel
Exchange Club Motel
#2 of 6 in Beatty
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Hotel and Casino

Property: Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Address: Highway 95, Beatty, NV 89003
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stagecoach Hotel and Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stagecoach Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Beatty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing