We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Ranch at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
$223
$209
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
$274
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel(Death Valley Junction)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
43
107
88
31
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
107
88
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeath valleycandy storesmall casinoopen hoursgas stationin townhot tubwould stay here againeasy accesssmall bathroomlooked cleannon smokersparking lotfurnace creekdenny slas vegasair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 296 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

It's not a five star hotel. However given the choices in the area we could not complain. It was clean and there is a pool. Dinner is a Denny's. You have to walk through a cheesy casino to get to the Dennys. There is also a candy shop but we did not visit it. If you appreciate nature, go out back behind the hotel at dusk. We experienced more bats flying around than we could ever imagine, but the real treat was the pack of wild boros that came strolling by. I was quite suprised by them and we did keep a safe distance (they came to eat the vegetation and had no interest in us). We were told that they are decendants from the 20-Mule Team famous for mining borax in Death Valley back in the day. I tried getting pictures but my little camera wasn't prepared for evening pictures from that distance.
Done miss this: After dark on a clear night take the time to drive about 5 minutes down the road (in any direction). You will a night sky unlike any other. In July the milky way was just stunning. It was so amazing that we have been searching for another place to get to where we could experience such a night sky again. There are not too many dark places dry enough to have such a clear sky without haze.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJgirlL0vesT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Clean large room. Super close to Casino, gas and food. Would've loved to stay there on the way back home, but they were booked. The town well kept, is quaint, a alternative to staying on the outskirts, or within the Las Vegas strip. I recomend The Stagecoach to those who like to stay off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JewelsLHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I actually enjoyed my stay at the Stagecoach.

The good:
-- $60 for a room is reasonable enough;
-- The room was clean;
-- The casino is right next door (and the Denny's they now have in the casino is a huge improvement over the restaurant that used to be there);
-- Parking is convenient;
-- The air conditioner worked (which is really, really important in Beatty, Nev.);
-- The beds were comfortable and I got a good's night sleep;
-- The location (near Rhyolite Ghost Town and the eastern entrance to Death Valley) is good

The bad:
-- The bathroom was kind of funky;
-- The sink emitted an odd odor;
-- The TV was full of static;
-- The check-in was not terrible, just kind of indifferent;
-- Bring you own shampoo because the only toiletries are two small bars of soap.

We decided our wives probably would not like the Stagecoach, but for guys travelling to Death Valley it's not bad. Considering a room in Stovepipe Wells would cost $160 and this one was $60 -- it's a chance to save a little money. I'd stay here again

Room Tip: You might want to request an upstairs room. If you are one the groundfloor you most likely wake up when the folks upstairs start walking around.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Ive stayed in furnace creek ranch and the Inn, both are great (abeit very pricey!). this time we ended up in Beatty which is a two horse town just outside the valley ! I was a bit hesitant at staying here as it really is "local" .....but, thats what makes it great !!!!

The ranch has become a tourist hotspot with coach after coach stopping there to get ripped off. This is still "proper" nevada ! you get cowboys in the bar ! ;-)

The rooms are very tall ceilined and AC machines are quiet (ish) for AC ! it was clean and cheap and theres a subway and dennys onsite.

My tip would be to to down the road to the sourdough salloon or the place just before it where you eat outside and looks like a traditional diner ! dont be put off by the rustic looks of these places ! the locals are colourfull but perfectly friendly and approachable ! we had some great nights playing pool in the sourdough !

but back to the stagecoach, stay here ! its an experience !! in a good way !

Room Tip: I was in 137, perfectly nice traditional room. There were some by the pool that would have been noisier in the evening i reckon.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AALowndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Over all the Hotel was nice. Has a pool and a wirlpool, there is a casino, dennys, subway right next to the hotel. Room was clean. A very small bathroom, but OK for overnight!
I would recommend the Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarSchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews