We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convience of parking,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were in U-Haul pulling trailer, nice to have restaurant on site ,had nice evening meal, then Breakfast in the morning, Friendly staff .;Liked so well stop on return trip home.Had same service on return trip,Friendly staff .Clean comfortable room

Room Tip: We got on first floor, easier when you have luggage. Plus close to restaurant
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Close to the interstate and easy to get to. Check in and out is quick and easy. No elevator, but only 2 floors. No refer and no microwave in the room. Hallways and lobby were very warm. Needs a little refreshing. Wouldn't have any problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Adak C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Dawn was wonderful! We checked in late at night because of a long drive, and the stay was for a funeral. She helped us get the bereavement rate, and upgraded our room. The room was clean, and the breakfast at the Applebee's was just fine. The staff was clearly having fun behind the desk and went beyond what we expected to make us smile. In York, this is the place to stay. Did not use pool, but it was a nice size, and indoors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffholtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was concerned because of past negative reviews but needed a room for the night. Room was clean, but overall this Holiday Inn is showing its age. Every other Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express where I have stayed (and that's quite a few) have been up-to-date with a good-to-excellent breakfast included. This one has neither, but choices in York are very limited. For myself, I probably will drive through next trip, and skip York altogether. PS--I don't care for Appleby's so that is NOT a reason for me to stay anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRR0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear BRR0407,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am pleased to know that you found our room clean and bed comfortable. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. As for the breakfast, free continental breakfast is offered at our Holiday Inn Express chains, I see that you have stayed in a Holiday Inn which is a full service hotel. They offer a variety of services and amenities such as full service restaurants where you can order your meals.

I trust that the above issue will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was a little apprehensive booking this property because of some mixed reviews. It was very busy when we checked in around 6:30pm. The lobby was full of people waiting to get in to Apple-bees.The front desk staff was friendly and efficient though. After the dinner hour was over it cleared out quite a bit. I think many locals eat here. I found the room to be clean and well maintained. It is rather spartan but more than enough for a one night stay. It was actually nicely decorated and the bed seemed newer and comfortable with good pillows. The bath was clean and had fluffy towels and lotions that I didn't expect to find at this price point. We didn't use the pool but I looked at it and it also seemed nice and clean. Breakfast wasn't included but coffee and hot water are complimentary 24/7. We went to the on-property Apple-bees for breakfast and it was good and reasonable with a large menu.

The only negative I found was that the the parking lot was not well lit. There were light poles but they didn't seem to be working.

Overall this was a nice place to stay. Much better than I expected for this location, right on the interstate. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the south side of the property if you're bothered by interstate traffic noise. It didn...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smacdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Arrived very late, actually early morning on the way to my husband's fathers' funeral.
When we turned down the sheets they were wet from the mattress up. No leaky roof. Entire bed and bed ruffle wet. DISGUSTING!!
After waiting quite a while we were moved to a room that was filthy. Had hairs on the phone and elsewhere. The room was very dusty.
The next morning I asked to be credited for half or all charges as to the conditions of the room. I was told I would recieve a call after the manager spoke to the General Manager.
No phone call. I followed up one week later and they decided to mail us out points.
Still waiting. .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear skeder,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further.

I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn again in York, NE with no real problems. The beds are good and the rooms are clean. There is no breakfast at this hotel. Parking looks full but the area where you park is usually open. There is a Applebee's in the hotel so they get a lot of visitors. Thr ooms are clean but very little ammenities. No complaints but do remember it is a place to sleep and good for that. Price is fair. The indoor pool was closed for maintenance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Dave H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 4619 S Lincoln Ave, I-80 & Hwy 81, York, NE 68467-9488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in York, NE are conveniently located off Interstate 80 and Highway 81, so whether you're here for business or leisure, you can make the most of your trip. The BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center specializes in making vacationers and business travelers alike feel at home. Whether you're visiting family or in town for the annual Husker Harvest, staying at the right York hotel can make a world of difference. Head to the races, with the seasonal race track just minutes away from the property. The State Fair always draws a crowd and guarantees days of excitement for the whole family. Agricultural business is a big industry here, with Pioneer and Syngenta headquarters minutes away from this York hotel. Make your meeting at Monsanto while enjoying a fast commute, and then there's plenty of time after punching the clock to turn your business trip into a relaxing getaway. Fine dining, boutique shopping and genuine hospitality are what make this part of Nebraska shine. However, many guests prefer to simply relax and enjoy a quiet escape. Spacious, cool rooms with homey amenities including a pillow-top mattress are staples at this York hotel. Staff members double as local ambassadors and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Whether you're in search of an outdoor adventure hike or simply want to know the best mom and pop restaurant in town, count on your York hotel staff to know about must-see places. With a state of the art conference center on-site, this York hotel is also a favorite for businesses who want to provide their employees with a comfortable place to stay that's still walkable to the big meeting. Book your stay or conference at the BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York/i-80 Hotel York
York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing