We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER AGAIN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEVER AGAIN!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Arrived very late, actually early morning on the way to my husband's fathers' funeral.
When we turned down the sheets they were wet from the mattress up. No leaky roof. Entire bed and bed ruffle wet. DISGUSTING!!
After waiting quite a while we were moved to a room that was filthy. Had hairs on the phone and elsewhere. The room was very dusty.
The next morning I asked to be credited for half or all charges as to the conditions of the room. I was told I would recieve a call after the manager spoke to the General Manager.
No phone call. I followed up one week later and they decided to mail us out points.
Still waiting. .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear skeder,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further.

I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    89
    31
    16
    7
See reviews for
114
90
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parker
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn again in York, NE with no real problems. The beds are good and the rooms are clean. There is no breakfast at this hotel. Parking looks full but the area where you park is usually open. There is a Applebee's in the hotel so they get a lot of visitors. Thr ooms are clean but very little ammenities. No complaints but do remember it is a place to sleep and good for that. Price is fair. The indoor pool was closed for maintenance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Dave H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night in this older style hotel. Our room had a few problems: the shower drain was clogged so it would drain really slow, causing a backup of water. Also, the toilet had a water leak that caused water to drip all night long. The best issue was the sheets on our bed, near our feet were wet/damp. Not sure if they re-made the bed with linens that were still wet, but they were wet.
No thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugsydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Mugsydogg,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am happy to know that you found our location and staff service satisfactory enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology if you found your stay less than satisfactory due to the room accommodations you received. We will address this and I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Il
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were traveling home and stopped at this Holiday Inn in Nebraska. We were very happy with our room. It was very clean, the mattress was great and the pillows gave you a choice or firm or soft. They do not have a free breakfast if you want that but we ate in the Applebees which is connected to the hotel and had a very good breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel when traveling through Nebraska.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredCouple0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here on a trip across the US. It was pretty good, since I obviously do not have any bad memory of it. We had takeout Applebee's in our room, which was decent. The room was clean and comfortable, with standard furniture that was in good shape.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okla
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here Aug 31, Friday, there were mixed reviews so I wasn't sure what to expect. We had a king pet room, was a nice room, nothing seemed old about the room or hotel. There were travelers that came in around 9pm at night and kept slamming the door as they unloaded their dog kennel and luggage, but after they got in, all was quiet. The Front Desk was very nice and polite. Allowed us early check in. The rooms were quiet. The breakfast was at Applebee's located in the hotel. Was nice also. Didn't realize we spent an 45mins to an hr waiting on breakfast but we did, More time then we wanted but time passed that we didnt realize it. Mainly waiting on them to cook the food, the food was very good. Yes I would stay here again

Room Tip: They give you York peppermints when you check in, Since your staying in York.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OklaOnthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very much enjoyed the stay at the York Holiday Inn. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. There is an Applebees restaurant in the hotel which was very convenient for dinner. The hotel does not serve a free continental breakfast, so that's a consideration if that is something that you are used too, and the room price is probably a little higher than other hotels in town. But the stay here was the best that we enjoyed on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RR191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 4619 South Lincoln Avenue, I-80 & Hwy 81, York, NE 68467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in York, NE are conveniently located off Interstate 80 and Highway 81, so whether you're here for business or leisure, you can make the most of your trip. The BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center specializes in making vacationers and business travelers alike feel at home. Whether you're visiting family or in town for the annual Husker Harvest, staying at the right York hotel can make a world of difference. Head to the races, with the seasonal race track just minutes away from the property. The State Fair always draws a crowd and guarantees days of excitement for the whole family. Agricultural business is a big industry here, with Pioneer and Syngenta headquarters minutes away from this York hotel. Make your meeting at Monsanto while enjoying a fast commute, and then there's plenty of time after punching the clock to turn your business trip into a relaxing getaway. Fine dining, boutique shopping and genuine hospitality are what make this part of Nebraska shine. However, many guests prefer to simply relax and enjoy a quiet escape. Spacious, cool rooms with homey amenities including a pillow-top mattress are staples at this York hotel. Staff members double as local ambassadors and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Whether you're in search of an outdoor adventure hike or simply want to know the best mom and pop restaurant in town, count on your York hotel staff to know about must-see places. With a state of the art conference center on-site, this York hotel is also a favorite for businesses who want to provide their employees with a comfortable place to stay that's still walkable to the big meeting. Book your stay or conference at the BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York/i-80 Hotel York
York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing