We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay at the Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great stay at the Holiday Inn”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very much enjoyed the stay at the York Holiday Inn. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. There is an Applebees restaurant in the hotel which was very convenient for dinner. The hotel does not serve a free continental breakfast, so that's a consideration if that is something that you are used too, and the room price is probably a little higher than other hotels in town. But the stay here was the best that we enjoyed on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RR191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    90
    32
    17
    7
See reviews for
117
93
33
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I booked this hotel randomly using Priceline, since I was traveling through. But then my credit card was also charged for the room by the hotel itself. They were nice and quick about reversing the charges, but I was glad I'd caught that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

It's a holiday inn not a Hilton or Marriott. It's agood location but it is York NE. No breakfast unless you eat at Applebee's. Restaurant is Applebee's in the hotel but prices a little higher than normal. Bring your own pillow. Air is preset to 75 and does not go down.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Dave H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.

We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I normally prefer a higher end hotel, but my sister highly recommended this hotel, and I agree with her. This was definitely one of the nicest Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. It was nice, clean, and updated.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turgtusteynam
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

AC kept the room dank but cool. Carpets were disgusting. Room didn't get completely cleaned one day. Location is no excuse. This is part of a hotel that should do better. This place needs a bulldozer remodeling plan.

Room Tip: Go to the nearby Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear keith e,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our location convenient. However, I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the overall conditions of the hotel. Rest assured that your comments about the carpets and the Air Conditioner have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate department for necessary actions. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Beds were horrible, A/C unit is very old and cannot cool the room properly even after running on high all night. I was next to the stairs so had to listen to people all night and slamming doors. The biggest complaint I have is they CHARGE $10 a day extra for a fridge and microwave. Seriously get real even most Super 8s provide those things for free. Applebees onsite is the most expensive one ive ever seen, service wasn't great. Go next door to eat at Iron Skillet. Next time I will go to BW plus Grand Island area

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luck, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The decor needed updating and the bed was overly firm. I expect a lot more from a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amjay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Amjay56,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you found the decor and furnishings unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 4619 S Lincoln Ave, I-80 & Hwy 81, York, NE 68467-9488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in York, NE are conveniently located off Interstate 80 and Highway 81, so whether you're here for business or leisure, you can make the most of your trip. The BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center specializes in making vacationers and business travelers alike feel at home. Whether you're visiting family or in town for the annual Husker Harvest, staying at the right York hotel can make a world of difference. Head to the races, with the seasonal race track just minutes away from the property. The State Fair always draws a crowd and guarantees days of excitement for the whole family. Agricultural business is a big industry here, with Pioneer and Syngenta headquarters minutes away from this York hotel. Make your meeting at Monsanto while enjoying a fast commute, and then there's plenty of time after punching the clock to turn your business trip into a relaxing getaway. Fine dining, boutique shopping and genuine hospitality are what make this part of Nebraska shine. However, many guests prefer to simply relax and enjoy a quiet escape. Spacious, cool rooms with homey amenities including a pillow-top mattress are staples at this York hotel. Staff members double as local ambassadors and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Whether you're in search of an outdoor adventure hike or simply want to know the best mom and pop restaurant in town, count on your York hotel staff to know about must-see places. With a state of the art conference center on-site, this York hotel is also a favorite for businesses who want to provide their employees with a comfortable place to stay that's still walkable to the big meeting. Book your stay or conference at the BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York/i-80 Hotel York
York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing