We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Luck, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Dated, uncomfortable”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The decor needed updating and the bed was overly firm. I expect a lot more from a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amjay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Amjay56,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you found the decor and furnishings unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    93
    33
    18
    7
See reviews for
124
94
33
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Customer service was awesome. It was clean, comfortable, and met all of our needs! We will be back! Thank you so much. In a world that never seems to care, this hotel does care.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cswanson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The past 3 trips heading toward Iowa this has been a great stop for the night hotel. It's an older hotel but the remodel is one of the best remodels we have seen. Front desk staff has always been wonderful! This last trip we went to our room and the 3 of us wouldn't fit even thoug it said it was for 5. Called down and the gal met us in our room just a couple minutes later with new keys and moved us a couple doors down to a standard 2 full room. Our daughter was afraid we would not get the Mint Malinos & popcorn if we moved rooms but sure enough they were there. Love the room service is from the standard AppleBees menu too, We will always feel 100% confident stopping here! Thank you Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: As usual I would say stay on the side of the hotel not facing the interstate but gotta say I am just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisinDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I have used this hotel as a stopping point for nighttime Husker games for many years. Convenient to get on and off the Interstate. Front desk has always been courteous and helpful. This particular stay, we wanted to check in a couple of hours early. Front desk was great in checking around until they found a room for us. The remodel has paid off and the rooms are great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller68845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, KS
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The night before I had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Very nice, clean and a good hot breakfast. Not at a Holiday Inn. No free breakfast, not even a continental. They had a Applebees that would sell you breakfast, that is if you could get someone to wait on you. No elevator, the steps and the hall were dirty the two days I stayed there. Keep going north and find someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Reserved a room via internet, decent rate (but no cheap rooms anymore), arrived at hotel and they were out of my King single, so they 'upgraded' me to a King exec room. Free water and cookies were nice. I needed to print off some emails, so I went to the business center and the connection was fast, the printer was excellent, and it was free. Gold star for that. In the room it was very good, with comfortable bed and all amenities. Overall, very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable, They have a Restauant and very close to the interstate, easy on, easy off.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadamQuisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 4619 S Lincoln Ave, I-80 & Hwy 81, York, NE 68467-9488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in York, NE are conveniently located off Interstate 80 and Highway 81, so whether you're here for business or leisure, you can make the most of your trip. The BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center specializes in making vacationers and business travelers alike feel at home. Whether you're visiting family or in town for the annual Husker Harvest, staying at the right York hotel can make a world of difference. Head to the races, with the seasonal race track just minutes away from the property. The State Fair always draws a crowd and guarantees days of excitement for the whole family. Agricultural business is a big industry here, with Pioneer and Syngenta headquarters minutes away from this York hotel. Make your meeting at Monsanto while enjoying a fast commute, and then there's plenty of time after punching the clock to turn your business trip into a relaxing getaway. Fine dining, boutique shopping and genuine hospitality are what make this part of Nebraska shine. However, many guests prefer to simply relax and enjoy a quiet escape. Spacious, cool rooms with homey amenities including a pillow-top mattress are staples at this York hotel. Staff members double as local ambassadors and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Whether you're in search of an outdoor adventure hike or simply want to know the best mom and pop restaurant in town, count on your York hotel staff to know about must-see places. With a state of the art conference center on-site, this York hotel is also a favorite for businesses who want to provide their employees with a comfortable place to stay that's still walkable to the big meeting. Book your stay or conference at the BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York/i-80 Hotel York
York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing