We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Nearby Hotels
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Palmer Inn(York)(Great Value!)
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
121
76
20
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
76
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesbiscuits and gravyhour poolhard boiled eggsclean large roomsexcellent priceno elevatorwould stay againyogurtcomfortable bedhalf the pricewalmart supercenterindoor poolgreat place to staylarge flat screen tvmany choicesgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 227 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We frequently go to York, at least a couple times a year, largely for soccer tournaments. We always stay at the New Victorian Inn and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are always clean, and comfortable. You can tell they genuinely clean the linens, some other places we've stayed at are questionable. The price is reasonable, and they have a nice little continental breakfast available with good variety. The staff is friendly and helpful when you need them, and the indoor pool is nice for kids, and for adults. Definitely worth it, NVI saved us at least $25 over the Holiday Inn Express which is quite a bit noisier than NVI. The motel is also convenient to a number of stores and restaurants and offers easy access to the interstate. From our experience, the best quality for the best price in town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpenc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We were amazed with our accomodations, for the price we paid. Room was big, clean, and breakfast was better than most. Mary was so nice to us and we would definitly stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdmr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

This is the only place that we stay when we come to York. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is great, very nice and friendly and very helpful to accommodate our needs. As far as I am concerned there is no other place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

The total cost was the lowest on our trip and by far the best value. The room was nothing special, 2 queens, small fridge, microwave and medium sized TV but was extremely clean. The pool was indoors and smallish but for the price excellent. Hot tub not working. The staff was great and the breakfast was the only one on the trip that filled my teenagers up. We went economy all the way and this motel was unique in that the price was the lowest and I got the most for my money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonteTwoShots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at the New Victorian Inn on our trip home from Estes Park. The price of the room was very good, but it came with a few disappointments. The hotel does not have an elevator, which made it a little difficult carrying luggage up the stairs. The hot tub was not in working order and it looked like it had not been in working order for a little while. The pool was was warm and wonderful, but the pool sitting area was very warm and uncomfortable - it looked like an air-conditioning unit was broken. The morning breakfast was disappointing also. Most of the food was pre-packaged. Biscuits and gravy were offered, but the biscuits did not taste fresh. The carpeting in our bedroom had some plaster on it from the wall. Some of the restaurants in York will give you a discount on food if you show them your room keys. Internet service was good. Overall, I guess you can say that we got what we paid for. Cheaper price equaled some disappointments. Unfortunately, we would probably not stay here again, even for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clean-crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. Our goal is to never have an unsatisfied guest experience. Personally, I question how you arrived at the rating for values you assigned to your TripAdvisor review when considering the amenities offered at the great rate that 90%+ of our guests like and appreciate. Our cleanliness is equal or better than any of our competition, we have 'drill sargeant' inspections to insure quality in all of our guest rooms. Our breakfast bar quite possibly the best breakfast most travellers will see during their trip unless they are paying for breakfast. If you need vallet assistance with luggage you must ask, we would never wish to imply any guest is incapable of carrying their own luggage. If stairs are a problem you could request a first floor room. I will definitely agree with you that you did get what you paid for, and if you check, you will see you got much more than most comparable hospitality properties that charge a lot more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews