We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent respite for a Midwesterner headed home (with an American West state of mind).”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2009

In my current position (scientist), I travel frequently for myriad professional reasons. I have been a guest in what could be described as the entire gamut hotels/motels – from ‘large city plush’ to ‘off beaten path rustic’ and I can attest, without hesitation, that the New Victorian Inn (York, NE) provided the most pleasurable one night stay that I have experienced in at least five years. The staff was exceedingly affable and courteous. And the overall level of relaxation would have been, in a larger metropolitan area, indicative of a cost several-fold above the current room rates. To say the New Victorian Inn is reasonably priced would be categorical understatement.

Unconditionally a GREAT PLACE, and I *will* be going back during our 2010 annual jaunt into the American West.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-n-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 214 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2009

The staff deserves a round of applause! They made my trip very memroable and enjoyable. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. They have the cheapest rates in town. The 24 hour pool was a blessing and nice change for adult travelers.
Will consider staying there again just to visit the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nengelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We had such a wonderful stay on the way going we decided to stop on our way coming home. Courteous, warm, friendly. The rooms are great, spacious and clean. We'll definately be staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V_Tillotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

While not everything is brand new, the place is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The pool is open 24 hrs and breakfast is on until 11am. I felt I got a very good value and a good night's sleep. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woundedwarriormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Usually, we love to stay here. It is quiet and a great value. The breakfast in the morning, while nothing fancy, gets you going for the day. However, this time our non-smoking room smelled as though it was a smoking room that they slapped the "non-smoking room" label on the door, so they could give us a non-smoking room. We will continue to stay here, because it is convenient to our daughter's school, but will specify that we really want a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NebraskaBroncosFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

I stayed here at a recent trip and found the staff to be friendly. The front desk person, Stacey(?) was absolutely wonderful.

When walking into the hotel it smelled of too much of those sprays they use to make things smell fresh. The hotel is a 2 story unit and I was on the second floor.

The room was pleasant and similar to an upgraded Motel 6. They had tv available, no wireless internet, and the room was clean. I do wish they used the curved shower curtain rod to increase volume in the shower, but overall the room was pleasant.

Since the hotel is right off the interstate, there were plenty of options to eat and shop. Wal-Mart is almost across the street and was convenient.

The breakfast in the morning consisted of biscuits and gravy (which was good), premade pancakes and the usual assortment of yogurt, cereals, pastrys and bread. it was ok, but nothing more than a basic.

There was a Hampton across the street which probably was nicer, but the price on this room was exceptional and the staff pleasant, so the lack of features made it more than bearable.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2008

We stayed at the New Victorian Inn several times. I believe we got a much better value and the people were a lot nicer than the competitors in York, including some of the usual chains. We never had a booking problem, and the folks at NVI went out of their way to accommodate us when we needed to get in an hour earlier than post. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The rates are very reasonable. Would highly recommend a stay here if you're traveling to York on business, an overnight on I-80 or for one of the many sporting events (youth soccer) held twice annually in York. The indoor pool was a nice touch for the kids. It was nice to get a good value for the money there, and I wish them the best in business.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rpenc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 9 in York
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: $73 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing