We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

smoke in hallway from smoking rooms
biscuits and gravy was good
confusing cost differential between online and actual. I guess "from" means if you book there, the price will be higher?
Stay on other end of vacation had no problem with booking costs-longer lead time?

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review us online - we appreciate it! We apologize if there was any confusion on the rate for your room - if you ever have any questions when you are staying with us, please feel free to call the desk staff anytime. We always want our guests to have a positive experience with us and feel they got a great value for their money. We are glad you enjoyed the biscuits and gravy at our 5am to 11am breakfast - hope it started your day off well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 220 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We pulled into this hotel from the road and had a great experience. Staff was friendly & helpful, rooms were clean and beds were SO comfortable. Rate was just right. Breakfast time was great....it lasted all morning so no matter when you got up, you were able to enjoy breakfast before heading out for the day. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Staci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in providing a great experience for our guests with friendly service, very clean rooms and comfy beds -all for an excellent rate. We hope to see you again if you are passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

York is a travel stop along the I80, a dozen or so hotels of various qualities, fast food, gas, Walmart and all the amenities in between. Very convenient off the highway.

I was pleased with our selection. Mid price range, clean well appointed room, comfortable beds, the room included a large tv, fridge micro, table/desk with 2 chairs, enough room but not spacious.
The motel breakfast started at 5am a nice feature, but I slept in till 6.
I recommend it and would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York. We do enjoy providing a great value for your money and a good night's sleep for all of our guests! Our breakfast from 5am to 11am is always very popular as it is a good start for both the early risers and the late sleepers! Our wonderful clean rooms all feature fridges, microwaves and 42" TV's -which adds to the value for your dollar! Thanks so much and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at this place for 3 weeks. The rooms were clean, the staff very helpful. The manager was working everyday to improve the place. Not that it needed it. But I would 100 % stay there again. Caitlyn at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. I had 2 rooms as we were there doing insurance work. Randy

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We appreciate you staying with us during your work here and we are so happy you enjoyed your accommodations! We take great pride in providing a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for all our guests! We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We pick our destinations by the distance we want to drive that day, and we pick our hotels by thorough reading of TripAcvisor reviews. The New Victorian (apparently it used to be a Quality Inn) provided us with a comfortable bed, lots of pillows, a large walk-in shower, a big screen TV with excellent HD reception, and the most generous breakfast hours ever (5:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.)! The place isn't fancy, and the lobby and breakfast rooms aren't large, but the friendly staff and added touches like 24 hour coffee and cookies (not fresh baked, but lots of variety) make you feel right at home. One real bonus was the towels -- they are considerably wider (but not longer!) than most motel towels, and they seem new and very absorbent. Also, there were five pillows on the king size bed AND an extra pillow on the closet shelf -- that was a nice bonus. Our non-smoking room was relatively smoke free, but I think there must be years of smoke residue from past times that never completely go away -- however, nothing overwhelming or cough-producing. The white noise of the air-conditioning drowned out any highway or hotel noise, and we had a good night's sleep. The breakfast is not fancy, but more than adequate. Besides the biscuits and sausage gravy (not on our diet!), there were hard-boiled eggs, bagels, English muffins, waffles and bread to toast, pastries, cereal, juice, jams, peanut butter, cream cheese, fruit yogurt, fresh bananas, apples, and oranges -- and very good coffee.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so ask for first floor if you have much luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PATRICIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review our New Victorian Inn & Suites hotel in York! We are so glad you found our hotel to be a comfortable and pleasant experience and you got a great night's sleep! We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed here for my job for a month, friendly front desk employees, parking lot is a little small for bigger trucks but they were willing to work with us. I would stay again anytime. Comfortable beds nice breakfast in the morning, nice tvs just an overall good experience

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeaster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites hotel in York! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our friendly staff, great service, 42" flatscreen TV's, comfy beds and complimentary breakfast! We hope you and your company to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I don't normally stay at local places unless I read good reviews on a hotel. This one had good TripAdvisor reviews and I am glad I stopped here for the night.
room was clean, with new bigger TV. Was missing a in room coffee maker, just a personal thing.
The breakfast was a typical motel breakfast but with a few added "home" cooked items which was nice.
All the people were very friendly as well.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onthego2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your review - we appreciate you taking the time to post your comments! We are so glad you chose to stay with us! The New Victorian Inn & Suites is a small hotel chain that takes great pride in providing our guests with a wonderful comfortable stay and an incredible value for their money - including very clean rooms, extra pillows, big 42" flat screens, refrigerators and microwaves, a free breakfast from 5am to 11am and a very friendly and helpful staff. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you through our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
0 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 9 in York
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in York
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#8 of 9 in York
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9409
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing