We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice clean motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Fairbury, Nebraska
1 review
“Nice clean motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Comfortable for the price. People at the desk were very nice. We went to York on a shopping trip so wanted to spend money shopping not on a motel. The beds are okay and the breakfast was okay. Very minimal selection for breakfast. No coffee makers in the rooms.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    62
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
58
45
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very comfortable bed. Everything very clean!! Breakfast very good. Staff great! Nothing negative to say about this Inn. Stayed one night on our way to family, stayed again on our way back. Have this on our list of places we will stay at again!! Thank you to the staff & management for providing a wonderful break from the long drives!

Room Tip: Upper level room was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GmaMiki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadron, Nebraska
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We need a place to stay last minute. Was able to book this hotel at a very reasonable price. We checked in and out within 8 hours. The room was clean and comfortable. Somewhat dated interior. Staff was also pleasant to work with, check in at 11 PM went smoothly. The hotel claims a smoke free facility, however, it seemed as though it hasn't been for long. A bit of a smell.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aafchadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We tend to shy away from hotels that aren't part of the big brands/chains... but this place was good.

Small town, nothing special - just delivers a good room at a good price.

Good value, less expensive than the other places around.
Breakfast buffet is very basic, but it did have hot biscuit and gravy, toast, cereal.
Rooms were clean and simple. The hotel is a bit older but seemed to be well maintained.
There is a pool but we didn't try it.

It is located at the first light up from I-80, making it quick in/out for travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plexiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Close to I-80. Clean, good service. Good value. Stayed here on a Friday night before a Cornhusker game. Worked out great and saved $100 plus on rooms in Lincoln. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, etc. Would definitely stay here again. Go Big Red!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

While traveling home east from a long vacation, this establishment was recommended to me. As I usually try to stay at "chain" hotels, I was apprehensive but went with the suggestion. What a wonderful surprise, very nice inn. Clean, and very nicely decorated. The rate was much better than other local establishments. Cookies and ice water available In the lobby. Indoor pool available 24hrs day. Nice breakfast offered..Very pleasant experience..Recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaClyde_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was ok but I don't know if I would stay there again. I rated it 3 out of 5 because everything seemed so average. We could hear television and children talking through the walls. The breakfast was below par also. The back outside door lock was broken off; therefore, safety was a concern. There are towns west of York that you may consider going to for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#8 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9409
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing