We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what we needed and great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for what we needed and great price!”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We were in town for the weekend for a wedding and were more than happy with our stay. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Although the hotel was a little dated it was perfect for us. Most everyone else stayed at the Holiday Inn and paid twice the amount we did and did not have free breakfast. They also did not have microwaves or fridges in their room (we did) and we had a bigger tv! People were jealous of us after we told them the price we were paying and that ours had breakfast!
The breakfast was great- bagels, english muffins, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, etc, plenty to choose from!
It was great and I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtrip20105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    71
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
50
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This hotel is what it is, an average hotel for a good price. We were happy with the rate that we paid for a 1 night stay. The hotel is older, but the room was clean and quiet. It served its purpose.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank db210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your lodging experience. We are happy to be able to offer our hospitality to you at a real Value that most travellers do not find very often at other lodging properties. Few hospitality facilities, including national brands, do not offer the amenities that we do.
42" flatscreens, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board are standard in every guest room. Our 26 item breakfast buffet is also popular with our guests. Again, thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to being able to share our rural Nebraska hospitality with you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Great accomodations, rooms are really nice, appreciated all the amenities. The staff is courtous, friendly and helpful. They offer an awesome breakfast buffet. There are lots of new updates, rooms are really clean, it's quiet, easy access and restaurants near.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_Tillotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2011

You get a lot for you money here....swimming pool, huge tv's, big breakfast selection, friendly staff, and convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COGreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you for your compliments. We try hard to meet our guests expectations while still providing the best value on I-80. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, the large 42" flat screens, and our other amenities during your stay. Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a Trip Advisor review for us. We hope we can have the priveledge of you staying with us again. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Not secure. Side entrance door had a broken lock and no key was required to gain entrance. Was told by front desk that it wasn't a problem. The hotel is showing it's age. All common rooms need updating. Our room & bathroom was very clean and beds were comfortable. Very noisy! Children were allowed to run up and down the stairs and screaching and yelling down the hall all evening. Plus, you could hear all of the plumbing noises from the next rooms. Breakfast was just ok. Had to throw away my biscuit and gravy. The gravy tasted YUK! Hotel has an indoor pool which makes it a great value for young families traveling with children. I would not recommend this inn for couples without children or for senior travelers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naturechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you for your review. I am sorry our value, products, and amenities did not meet your lodging expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we take your every comment seriously. We are constantly in the process of upgrading. I hope you enjoyed the new 42" flat screens in every guest room, the freshly updated rooms, and the great value we offer with our rates. Considering we save most interstate travellers $40 or more e are a value most travellers really appreciate. Again, thank you for showing us how we can become better. Please be safe while you are travelling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The rooms were fully loaded with all the extras including a 42" LCD TV, fridge and microwave. The price was nice as well you cannot get all this anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We asked a local and he said the best value was the Victorian Inn and we were very happy. The front desk voluntered to print a map for me which I needed but didn't ask for. We left a bag of meds in our hotel room which were over nighted to us at our new location. The had more than just bagels and fruit and coffee for the continental breakfast. I will stay again. Joanna Johnson

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penrodky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
We are very happy we met your lodging expectations. We appreciate that you would take the time to compliment us. Our teammates try very hard to respond to every need any of our guests might have. Our 24 hour pool and large breakfast buffet is always popular with our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and tell your experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9409
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing