We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The manager and help were great. The rooms are totally out...”
Review of Super 8 York NE

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 York NE
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The manager and help were great. The rooms are totally out of date with tiny bathroom and no counter space. The hot water system is poor, runs out of hot water at high use times.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 York NE
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 335 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Easy access off the interstate, clean and quiet. We had a room in the new building and it was clean and quiet. Homemade quilts in the office and breakfast area are beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Boyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was adequate since we didn't spend much time in our room. For the value, it was a good stay. Free basic breakfast; free Wi-Fi, indoor pool. My only issue was that some of the front desk staff would stand right outside the front door and smoke. I'm not sure what the law is in Nebraska but in Illinois it is no smoking within 15 feet of the entrance. Guests shouldn't have to walk through a cloud of smoke to get in the door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

the room was ok, the breakfast was terrible. limited choice, waffle maker that didn't properly work, orange juice dispenser wasn't functioning. In short, some of our party want elsewhere for breakfast. The room was small and good enough for a late night arrival and early morning departure.

Room Tip: it's supposedly a non-smoking hotel, one of our party was assigned to a room occupied by smokers...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This motel needs remodeling/updating badly. The rugs are in terrrible shape,it's a wonder they haven't been sued by customers tripping over the undulations.
On the other hand the staff was efficient and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Altoona
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Over the years we have come to anticipate our stay at the Super 8 York NE its comfortable, so neat and clean and outside our room window is a huge corn field and the big York balloon. It is a guarantee that we will have an excellent night sleep, stay and breakfast; we don't make reservations ahead so hope I don't jinx the room availability for our future stays.

Room Tip: they are all great we like the second floor so we can have our window open
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 York NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 York NE

Address: 4112 S Lincoln Ave, I-80 - US 81, York, NE 68467-9457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: $49 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 York NE 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 York NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 York - Nebraska Hotel York
York Super 8
York Super Eight
Super Eight York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing