We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, bare bones”
Review of Days Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn York
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in York
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 276 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Room was Clean- Beds were Clean- Bathroom was Clean. Overall a very NICE place to stay however...there could be a few things to make it a little better.

1. The height of the shower head. Especially if you are over 5'5". The shower head is going to be low.

2. The smell of breakfast made me sick. We were going to eat and settled for a fast food joint across the street.

3. Could update the TV's. This is 2014--and almost No one has a Tube TV anymore.

However, those aside- which were all pretty easy to deal with and we're complete deal breakers in my book. We'll probably book again when we come back to visit family. Love that they accept dogs. (saw a young couple with a pet) Maybe next time I'll bring mine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C, General Manager at Days Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank You for the nice review. We enjoy that you choose Days Inn for your stay.
We will see what we can do about the shower heads to raise them. And yes for sure bring your pet on your next visit. We have pet rooms for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is our half way spot to stop and have stayed at this hotel several times. Front desk lady is super nice and helpful! Not a 4 star hotel but convenient, clean and comfortable place to stay. Easy access to the highway and there are several places to eat nearby. Quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: We always end up with the same room every time we have stayed there, so best I can say is chose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAURIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Noisy heater. Not great room. Breakfast not great. Convenient to interstate. Hard to find park lot. Really not wanting to write this much. Will complete it because I need to . Making business person write this much is not needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were in town for the state basketball games and since rooms were hard to find we chose to stay in York. The beds were great and rooms were clean. Hotel manager was very friendly and very helpful. Almost felt like we were staying with a friend. The hotel was also next to the interstate which was nice and surrounded by places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahlia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I do sleep studies in Geneva at the hospital. Days Inn is very good at working with me and my schedule when other motels in the area refused to. I enjoy the staff and the quietness of the motel. I can sleep and return to work refreshed. And I love the new beds. I have never had a complaint on anything Great place to stay

Room Tip: Great warm pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn York

Address: 3710 S Lincoln Ave, I-80 Exit 353, York, NE 68467-9409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: $68 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn York 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets welcome with a small pet fee. Free continental breakfastwalffles, bagels toast muffins yogurt fresh fruit and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing