We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet/clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Palmer Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Palmer Inn in York, NE two times this year: once in March and once in May. Both times were amazingly quiet and the rooms were ultra clean. Rates were very reasonable, also. They offer breakfast, but, also, offer a 15% discount on meals at a family restaurant close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mms54805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We here at the America's Best Value Inn / Palmer Inn appreicate your continued patronage. We were very pleased with the very kind words you had about our establishment. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your trips through our town.
Thank you,
Betty Hatfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Palmer Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

we really enjoyed ourself. room was clean and updated and really comfortable. fridge and microwave in room. breakfast was good. biscuits and gravy, and husband said they were great. waffles and other stuff. staff really helpful and friendly. family owned and you can tell the owner cares.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We appreciate your kind words about our establishment. We hope to see you again on your trips through our area. Our owner's are very hands on and it makes for a wonderful working atmosphere, as an employee I am very blessed to have such wonderful people to work for, I am also very glad that our commitment shows.
Thank you,
Betty Hatfield
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Check in went nice and staff was friendly. The motel is older, but clean. We stayed on the basis of TripAdvisor reviews and generally were pleased with the experience. The breakfast was ok. Not a big fan of hard biscuits or hard cinnamon rolls. 2 juices. 4 cereals. Overall was an average stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We here at America's Best Value Inn/Palmer Inn appreciate your patronage. Thank you very much for your kind words about our establishment. We hope to see you again if your travels permit.
Thank you,
Betty Hatfield
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I use this motel often. It is such a pleasure, knowing I will be staying in a truely great and moderately priced room. The young man at the front desk, is always so friendly and helpful. The rooms are top notch, and very clean. The chair and ottoman are great. There is even a new computer chair, that compliments a great work desk.

My only problem was the rate (AAA, single) had increased by $15, since my last stay, in Dec./12. ($45 up to $60) I do not believe that that the prime season has arrived yet, as it was April 15.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We here at America's Best Value/Palmer Inn appreciate your continued patronage. We appreciate all of your kind words about our establishment. I will make sure to forward your compliments on to Dave at the front desk.
Thank you,
Betty Hatfield
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we pass through York on our way to Colorado. On our most recent trip we were on our way home and I-80 was closed due to a blizzard at Grand Island. We drove in the blizzard on back roads just so we could get to York to stay here. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are nice and soft. We like that there is a fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast is also wonderful! My husband really likes those fresh gravy and biscuits! It is also nice that it is away from some of the other hotels in town as it is in a very quiet area. The wi-fi is fast and reliable.
Next time we pass through York, we will be sure to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningWithHarleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such nice things about us here at the America's Best Value Inn/ Palmer Inn. We appreciate your continued patronage, we hope to see you again soon. I will make sure to relay your appreciation for our staff to our staff.
Thank you,
Betty Hatfield
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Owner Jane very nosey. Offered to drive the baby and I to the doctor only to ask personal questions about my family. Maid service very limited. Continued to raise rates forcing us to move. Do not recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eighteenspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We needed a cheap place to stay for one night and based on the price and the fact it looked like a cheap motel we were expecting the worst. We were blown away by the cleanliness and fantastic service we got. The amenities like a fridge and breakfast were more than one could expect. I've paid way more money for less accommodations. We would definitively come back to stay again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandraeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We at America's Best Value/Palmer Inn are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your future journey's. We appreciate all your kind words about our establishment.
thank you for your patronage,
Betty Hatifeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
275 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Palmer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Palmer Inn

Address: 2426 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9478 (Formerly Palmer Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: $67 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Palmer Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Palmer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing