We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look any farther”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Palmer Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Ogallala, Nebraska
1 review
“Don't look any farther”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

It was just by accident that I made reservations at the Palmer Inn in York, NE. The cost of the room is what drew me in and all I can say is that I have paid twice as much at other places that pailed in comparison. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and up to date. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. This will now be my home away from home on my monthly trips to eastern NE.

Room Tip: I had a room in the back and there wasn't any highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Owner at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing the ABVI/Palmer Inn. We appreciate all your wonderful comments. We are also glad about your Happy Accident! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Eastern Nebraska.

Jane Loeffler
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    50
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
48
46
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Perfect stay and 5 star hot breakfast in addition with many home cooked items like warm cinnamon rolls. Have stayed more than once and happy to return again in the future. :))))))

The rooms are big, has many amenities like in room coffee, MW, frig, hair dryer, plenty of room... Can't beat this place!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daybr88k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We here at the America's Best Value Palmer Inn appreciate your continued business. We hope to continue to serve your needs when you are in our area. We appreciate all your kind words about our establishment. We hope to see you again on your next visit through York Nebraska.
Thank you,
Betty Hatfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The rooms are very large and most important the lighting in the room was very good. Too many hotels are going to the cheaper bulbs but at the cost of poorer lighting. The breakfast and the hotel staff were excellent. I wish I could take this hotel and staff to a place in the country were we stay longer. We stayed only one night on our way home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our establishment. We are pleased that we met your needs and you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you again if you are in town again.
Thank you,
Betty Hatfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I chose this property because of its location and was pleasantly surprised. Both the exterior and interior have been updated and are well maintained. I stayed here on my way east traveling from the west coast, I liked it so well that I made a reservation for my return trip going home. The room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was very good and surprise, the coffee was excellent. Check in was easy and the personnel were all pleasant and helpful. Best of all, there is a huge back yard, far away from the road, that is available for you to let your dog run. My dog ran like the wind after being cooped up all day in the car. It was great.

Room Tip: When you make your reservation ask for one of the rooms at the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsnnyldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your patronage. We here at America's Best Value Inn / Palmer Inn appreciate your business. We love to hear that you enjoyed our establishment. We take great pride in our Inn. Hope to see you again on your next trip through.
Thank you,
Betty Jo Hatfield
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed in this nice motel in July 2012 on our way to Colorado. The owners were very friendly. We enjoyed talking to them that evening in the pool. Our children loved the deep pool as they were able to dive. The motel itself is very clean and we certainly appreciated this due to asthma in our family. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scenerynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Owner at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us in July. I remember visiting with you and your kids in the pool. That is the best part of owning a Motel The people... Thanks Againg
Jane Loeffler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Rooms are clean and homey, down to the crocheted coasters on the bed stands. staff is friendly Breakfast includes waffles and biscuits and gravy. There is a pool and small playground out back. . If you are looking for a night stay at a value this is it for York.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fordpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us. We also appreciate your kind words in your review. We are glad you liked our little homey touches. Hopefully we will see you again.
Thank you,
Betty Hatfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a classic older hotel. Check in was fast and easy with a very courteous and friendly front desk clerk. Our room was very clean, the carpet was spotless and the furnishings were up to date. The property has park by the door outside entry. It is very obvious that this property has been well cared for and the pride of ownership shows in every aspect of the operation from check in to the nice clean room and the much better than average complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mengerFcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane32956, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Palmer Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We here at the America's Best Value/ Palmer Inn are please you found our establishment pleasurable. We really apprecitate your comments and feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us. I will make sure to let our staff know that they are appreciated and that they are doing a wonderful job.
Betty Hatfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Palmer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Palmer Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Palmer Inn
Address: 2426 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9478 (Formerly Palmer Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Palmer Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Americas Best Value Palmer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing