We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around great experience!”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Everything on this trip was great. The hotel was easy to get to just off I-80. The staff were very friendly, my room was quiet and clean. Will definitely stay again, and would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motoguy914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerYork, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

We are hoping you will remember us upon your next opportunity to visit our area. We will be glad to share our Midwestern hospitality with you again! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 323 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

The room was small but the furnishings top notch. Everything from the towels to the bathroom sink to the bedroom linens make this a comforting stay off a busy interstate. I would choose this hotel over any other between Lincoln and the Colorado border.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerYork, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

We are hoping you will remember us upon your next opportunity to visit our area. We will be glad to share our Midwestern hospitality with you again! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Got there late and they were very accomodating. Very clean. Also, the beverage machine did not take my $1 dollar bill and when I questioned them they gave me (free) my bottle of water.
Breakfast was good and plenty of fruit. Quiet room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerYork, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

We are hoping you will remember us upon your next opportunity to visit our area. We will be glad to share our Midwestern hospitality with you again! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Everything on this trip was great . . . hotel, food, people, even gas prices! The hotel was easy to get to just off I-80 . . the staff at the hotel were very friendly, my room was cozy and clean, the breakfast was great, and the pool was sparkling clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerYork, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

We are hoping you will remember us upon your next opportunity to visit our area. We will be glad to share our Midwestern hospitality with you again! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nice location, good parking, nice pool.breakfast ok but some food got really old and inedible by 9am. When crawling in bed found sheets lose and untucked, hair and when looking closer some type of stain. My son already in bed looked again at his bed and found the same. Got a new room but no apology! Unreal to me. No matter where or who i worked for i would have opened and closed the interaction with an apology and perhaps a follow up call to the room to ensure the issues was resolved and the guest happy. Filled out a survey a response may recover my future business as i will make several trips a year to York and sw Omaha.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nativepride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerYork, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to voice your comments about your accomodations. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Please bring a copy of this correspondance with you upon your next opportunity to visit our area to receive a discount off your stay as well as to give me an opportunity to meet you in person and confirm that we do all possible to ensure you a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went crossing Nebraska and decided to stop for the night. We happened to be at York, NE, and saw the Hampton Inn sign when we exited I-80. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They give the good old 'Nebraska' hospitality! All the people we have been around are so genuine. It is refreshing to know there are still people like that. Room is great and very quiet. We even over-slept, it was so quiet. Very good, complimentary breakfast. The best help was when we had settled into our room, we went to the fron desk to ask for a good restaruant. We were directed to Chances R in downtown York What a great experience! The review will be done next.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaseins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerYork, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

We are hoping you will remember us upon your next opportunity to visit our area. We will be glad to share our Midwestern hospitality with you again! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

What a godsend. Clean and attractive. Large TV. Pool and hot tub in attached building are open late. The breakfast included pre-made cheese omelettes with salsa, a waffle iron, yogurt (yoplait), and pineapple and grapefruit chunks, among cereals and meats and so on.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doonoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerYork, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

We are hoping you will remember us upon your next opportunity to visit our area. We will be glad to share our Midwestern hospitality with you again! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 309 W David Dr, York, NE 68467-9463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: $96 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing