We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
25
26
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
26
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport aux basquestoastferry crossingroom was spacioushearty breakfasttranscanada highwaywould definitely stay here againnext morningshort drivewonderful hostsgeraldrivernewfoundland
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Exceptional B and B in the beautiful Codroy Valley. Clean, comfortable and very friendly host and hostess. Breakfast is great and the surroundings near the river. The room is great and overlooks the river. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Joycepritchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

The Sunflower room is made to accommodate folks with handicaps. The walk in shower was especially lovely. Marie and Gerald are great hosts. Gerald makes breakfasts to your order. The location is quiet with good views.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank warnesoundings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Very pretty location and warm, welcoming hosts. The nicest room we had in Newfoundland with a very comfortable bed and lovely cotton sheets. We had the Pitcher Plant room at the back on the 2nd. floor with a lovely view of the back garden, the river and the mountains. It is less than 30 minutes to the ferry so we booked a second night for the end of our trip.

Everything was spotless and in excellent condition. The living room had comfortable chairs and some interesting books including a bird guide and a plant guide for Newfoundland. Marie gave us a local map and showed us sites of interest including restaurants. We saw 2 very rare piping plovers on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank riverdweller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraldparsons, Owner at MacLellan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Thank you very much... certainly glad you enjoyed our Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Marie and her husband were wonderful hosts. I was lucky to have found this Inn in Doyle's, as I had not made previous reservations. The Inn is clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was to order for each guest, and was delicious. Would definitely return and recommend to all.

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms, but views were lovely, and whole area quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We were running late on a tour of the schools on the peninsula. Marie realized we weren't going to make it to a restaurant in time and phoned our tour leader. She told us she would make us a ham dinner , which was ready when we got there. We had the pleasure of enjoying her company during this delicious feast. ( This type of service is way over and above anything I expected. ) We had clean, beautifully appropriated rooms. Marie's husband , Gerald, cooked us a fabulous hearty breakfast the next morning. Once again , we met a kind and generous soul. Marie and Gerald, with more people like you in the world, Newfoundland is in good hands regarding the B&B industry. Thank you both so much for your kindness.
Hugh Scott

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _hughnkathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geraldparsons, Owner at MacLellan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you Hugh for your kind words. It was our pleasure to meet & be of service to yourself, Eric, Lori & Chantel. You were a wonderful group & hopefully we'll meet again.
All the best in passing on your traditional musical talents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews