We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A Good Get-A-Way”
Review of Super 8 West Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 West Point
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Point
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not A Good Get-A-Way”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

All I wanted was simple....A Get-A-Way and to relax for a day. It's hot here and I wanted a cool room for the night, nice breakfast the next day and quiet time for me. I was not a happy camper and would have been better off in a tent in the city park. The place was noisy and smelled AWEFUL...like mexican food was cooked in the rooms!!! My room was dirty, the linens were stained AND breakfast was basically nonexistant. Not a good choice at all for a night's stay!! If you have a choice RUN and don't stop here!!!

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysgone_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
46
12
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Super comfy bed and pillows, clean room, lots of full-size towels Frig and microwave in room with coffee maker - GREAT breakfast 6a-9a. Halls and lobby smelled like smoke but not a whiff of smoke smell in my room....nice!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy S, Manager at Super 8 West Point, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. Your opinion is very important to us and im very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed 4 nights here and were very pleased with the staff and room. The breakfast bar was well stocked and fresh. Our room (2 queens) was very large and clean. Our room had a small fridge, nice hot shower and a good heating unit.

Room Tip: If you don't want to carry your bags upstairs, tell the front desk to get you on the floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freckles303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, IA.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My room was exceptionally clean. Nothing worn or faded. Comfy queen bed and recliner. Also a fridge and microwave. Nice continental breakfast - Cereal, toast, bagels, danish, juices & milk. Bonus points for the homemade biscuits & gravy. Friendly staff. Also, my room (122) was right next to the continental breakfast, front desk & entrance. Best location in the motel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhandler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We often travel to this area, and always stay at the West Point Super 8, even if there is another hotel closer. This hotel is not only always clean, but have a nice breakfast selection, the friendliest staff who even remembers our names we stay there so often!

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MindySch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2004

I visited a cousin in a small town called Wisner, NE and the nearest hotel was the Super 8 in West Point, NE. The price was very reasonable, the room was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in (no kidding, I've stayed in many hotels), and the front desk people were very courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if I make it that way again.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Point

Property: Super 8 West Point
Address: 1211 N Lincoln St, North Hwy 275 & 13th St, West Point, NE 68788-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > West Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Point 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight West Point
West Point Super Eight
West Point Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing