We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It started off bad but ended nicely...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cobblestone Hotel Wayne, NE
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wayne
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“It started off bad but ended nicely...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our experience with the Cobblestone ranged from awful to great and involved two different rooms. The first room we checked into was a nightmare. We were greeted by crumbs and dust on the countertops, spots all over the mirrors, and clumps of dried up hair in the shower AND the bathroom floor. We were totally grossed out! I called the front desk and they offered us another room. We were reluctant to try, because we were so freaked out by the nastiness of the first room, but I’m glad we went through the hassle of repacking everything and hauling it to the second room because it was truly spotless. The beds were very comfortable and the decorations were tasteful and relaxing. The bathroom counter tops were granite and spacious. There’s a refrigerator and microwave in the room which is always nice to have. Our room was a bit noisy, but not unbearable. The rooms on the south side of the hotel face a pasture, which gives you a fairly decent view, while the rooms on the north side face the parking lot. I’m pretty sure it would’ve been slightly quieter in a room on the south side just because you wouldn’t hear people coming and going from their cars in the parking lot. All in all, once we got into a clean room, we were happy with this hotel and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuggets45667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
10
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband & I went to Wayne, NE for a wedding. We were told by the bride's family this was the nicest hotel in town. The Cobblestone was very new, nice rooms with mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot, etc. We found our room to be comfortable and quiet. Though not an issue for us, just a heads up there is NO elevator, and two floors; the staff did offer to help a large family with their luggage. We didn't use the pool but as a nurse, I did notice a lift chair to help people into the water. We also noticed a fire pit out back of the hotel, a nice touch. The "Work out room" consisted of a treadmill, a stationary bike, a television... and a washer and dryer; it was still adequate room to burn some calories though. The bathroom offered higher quality toiletries than many hotels, though only shampoo, conditioner, and soap, but with a 24 hour convenience store in the lobby, possibly more items available upon request, but I didn't ask. Another nice feature was you don't have to slid the room key to get into the hotel and room, rather flash it near the door, which came in very handy when my hands were full.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mberg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel Wayne, NE, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We would like to thank you for the very detailed evaluation of our hotel and your stay. Not only does it give other guests an idea of what to expect, but it is very helpful to us in letting us know the areas we may need to change. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Kim Buoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went to Wayne for a wedding and I was worried I wouldn't be able to find some place nice in such a small town. This hotel is very new and very nice. We stayed in a standard King room and it exceeded my expectations. The room came with a safe, microwave,mini fridge, and digital ac/heating controls. I loved that the windows could open to enjoy the fresh air too. The bed linens are all updated and the rooms are extremely clean. When we came in to our room later that evening around 1030 the front desk clerk was sweeping the back door area...just goes to show how much they pay attention to cleanliness. The hotel fee does include a breakfast, treadmill/laundry and indoor swimming pool too. Definitely a great bang for your buck!! I gave sleep quality "very good" just because of how much I could hear the doors closing. The beds are very comfortable but I know they need to doors to self close as a safety feature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel Wayne, NE, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
It was wonderful to read your review. Thank you for the time you took to let others know about us. The fact that you noticed we try very hard to attention to detail and cleanliness is very appreciated. I recently was in your area and love the shopping!! Thank you again and come visit us again.

Thank You,
Kim Buoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

For our entire family, we got the very reasonable funeral rates when my father passed away. From the ample breakfasts to the manager Kim and her excellent staff, every need was met. The rooms were modern, large flat screens, very comfortable beds, and meticulously clean. This was my second visit and I intend to return many times to visit family and friends in Nebraska.

Room Tip: Second floor, south side has a beautiful bucolic view as well as winter sunrises to the south east!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel Wayne, NE, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and comments about our Hotel. We do strive to make sure our guests needs are met and that you, during such a trying time would let us know that those needs were met, means a great deal to all of us here at the Cobblestone. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kim and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our stay at the new Cobblestone hotel was overall good but we have a few complaints.

Pros:
- Everything was clean and new
- Comfortable bed
- Big TVs
- Friendly staff
- Good wireless internet
- They gave us a free late checkout as a courtesy (YMMV)
- Friendly, attentive staff
- Pleasant decor
- Decent breakfast

Cons:
- This hotel seems to have the same problem as most: noise comes through (under?) the doors too easily. I could very easily hear people talking in a normal voice in the adjacent room as well as the hallway.
- In-room air conditioner was somewhat noisy
- In-room refrigerator was noisy (perhaps you should just unplug it and not use it)
- A used coffee filter was left in the coffee machine from the previous guest
- No lotion provided in the bathroom
- Cable TV audio was muffled/distorted. I think it is from signal degradation; they perhaps need to improve their TV infrastructure.
- View of the parking lot and McDonald's
- Room was small--no space for a chair

Room Tip: I'd ask for one without a "double door" joining to the adjacent room. Noise comes thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Locarno64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel Wayne, NE, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your suggestions . We value your as a guest and the things you found unsatisfactory in your room we have dealt with.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank You again,
Kim Buoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cobblestone Hotel Wayne, NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Hotel Wayne, NE

Property: Cobblestone Hotel Wayne, NE
Address: 505 Tomar Dr, Wayne, NE 68787-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Hotel Wayne, NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Wayne, NE has to offer. Situated near Providence Medical Center, Wayne State College, and Memorial Stadium, this hotel offers easy access to Highways 35. Nearby corporate offices include Concord Components, Ameritas Insurance, Sand Creek Post and Beam, and First National of Omaha Wayne Service Center. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Wayne with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, Mini-Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, swimming pool and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cobblestone Hotel Wayne, NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing