We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Valentine
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Fri thru Sun 10-12 Aug 2012. Were welcome by the late night staff, warm and friendly guest relations!!! Our room was very clean, and well appointed, Nice bed covers, clean sheets, plenty of pillows, and ample supply of extra towels! We opted for the king size bed, which was extremely comfortable! Had a nice sized room fridge and complimentary water. Breakfast was hot, and quite good for a free continental breakfast. Pool was clean, warm, and again, an ample supply of towels for the guests....nice!!

Overall all the staff we interacted with were extremely friendly, very helpful, and very professional.

We would stay there anytime again, whenever we travel thru this area. We were in town for a wedding, and most of our family opted for The Dunes, just around the corner. After our first nite at the Comfort Inn, and visiting with our family at The Dunes, we were super happy we opted to stay at the Comfort Inn-way nicer and way better!!

Nice job.....keep it up and you will see us back ......time and time again!

Room Tip: Prefer a room away from the vending/ice machine areas
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Rather pricey for a during the week stay, and the breakfast was only from 6 - 9, couldn't even sleep in if we wanted to eat, beds were better than what we had slept in the the past 3 nights in another hotel, food was good, pool was cold.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famof493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I stopped here for the night on our way up to Badlands National Park. The front desk staff was friendly and cheerful. The room was very clean, roomy and the bed was super comfortable. The a/c unit was a little bit loud in the room, but my husband likes that because it helps him sleep so he was fine with it. We got a good night's sleep as the hotel quieted down after 10pm. The free continental breakfast was average. We would stay here again if we're ever in the area.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Charlyn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. Our room was very spacious and nice for our family. My only complaint was the eggs were the fake kind that were not good. Otherwise the breakfast was good with many options. Location is great! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickiraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

MIKIRAYE,

Thank You for your kind comments about the Comfort Inn. And we do appreciate to know about the not so favorable comments also. If we don't hear those unfavorable ones we cannot change to make them better. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the "Heart City". Thanks again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anne M Clark, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This Comfort Inn does it right. Friendy staff. Clean rooms. Quiet stay even though they were full. We had stayed here once before and the second time was good also. Will come back here next time in the area. Easy to find, plenty of parking and the Cowboy Trail is right on the property for easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here two nights while kayaking the Niobrara River. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was so-so and breakfast area was crowded. Tables close together and hard to maneuver between. Indoor pool/spa area was nice. All in all, this was better than most Comfort Inns that I've stayed at. I would stay here again if in the area (and hope to be - it's beautiful there and the Niobrara is great!).

Room Tip: Ice machine is in the middle of the hallway, right next to rooms. I'd definitely ask for one aw...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobnsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I made an advance reservation via Choice Hotels website after reading te reviews here on Trip Advisor and I wasn't disappointed at all.

The front desk staff was courterous, check-in was a breeze and she was helpful in pointing out the local attractions.

The room was quite nice, large with a pleasent decor and up-to-date. The bed was soft, lots of pillows. Everything seemed very clean.

If I ever go back to Valentine, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texans4Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valentine hotels
0.7 mi away
The Niobrara Lodge
The Niobrara Lodge
#5 of 7 in Valentine
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trade Winds Motel
Trade Winds Motel
#1 of 7 in Valentine
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Valentine
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Valentine NE
Super 8 Valentine NE
#6 of 7 in Valentine
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Raine
Motel Raine
#3 of 7 in Valentine
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 101 S. Main St., Valentine, NE 69201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Valentine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Valentine
Price Range: $78 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located near many popular attractions, including the Cowboy Trail, Valentine Golf Club, Fort Niobrara National Wildlife Refuge and Niobrara National Scenic River. Valentine National Wildlife Refuge and Smith Falls State Park are within minutes of this Valentine, NE hotel.Rosebud Casino, Merritt Reservoir State Recreation Area, Snake River Falls, the Samuel R. McKelvie National Forest, the Cherry County Historical Society Museum and the famous Peppermill Restaurant are within minutes of this Nebraska hotel.Additional amenities offered in this Valentine, NE hotel include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free local calls Fitness center ElevatorYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!An indoor heated pool and hot tub are also available. Business travelers will appreciate access to a business center and access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerator, microwave, voice mail and 32" flat screen television with HBO. Be sure to inquire about special suite accommodations. We are a "Smoke Free Facility". A guest laundry facility is available.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Valentine, Nebraska area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valentine
Valentine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing