We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
56
34
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
34
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet fee room was clean swing set in town road trip picnic tables free hot breakfast a great stay place to stay price was reasonable two queen beds hot items nice breakfast staff was very friendly other hotels small town would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We were traveling to Wyoming and chose to stay at this motel. We were surprised at how nice the rooms were and the size. The room was very clean. The beds were so comfortable and motel was very quiet. We would definitely stay there again. The lady that checked us in was wonderful and went out of her way to make our stay very comfortable.

Room tip: We stayed on second floor which was very nice.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerhD3519FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and your kind words about our staff and hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Property - Somewhat updated, large rooms. All exterior corridor and large property. It is ok when weather is nice but wouldn't be as pleasant walking to breakfast in the cold.

Breakfast - average options, waffles, cereal, eggs and sausage.

Value - A little pricey for an Econo Lodge, but they have some upgraded amenities for the higher cost.

Reccomend

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank L0nnieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Valentine. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again sometime soon! Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We spent 2 nights here in one of the 2 room suites, the staff was friendly and the rooms and beds was comfortable. The breakfast was normal standard fair for this now days and was filling. The room was reasonably priced.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in 1 of our two room suites. Thanks for the kind comments about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We were a group of three couples who stayed at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in July. The girls went tubing and the guys went golfing. We found the rooms to be very clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is very convenient to restaurants, bars and shopping. Brewers Tubes is right across the street and would highly recommend them for your tubing outfitter. There is also a nice large parking lot and shaded area with picnic tables and a small playground area. The breakfast area is also spacious and with a good choice of tasty breakfast options.

All the staff that we encountered during our stay were friendly and accommodating. We are planning a return trip next year and will definitely stay here again .

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partyingramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you so much for all your kind comments about our hotel and staff! We appreciate your business and are glad you had a great time in Valentine while you were here. I will share all your nice comments with our staff. Looking forward to seeing you next year! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

The room was decent, and their breakfast was very nice. There were about 25 road workers staying in the hotel also, they were allowed to hang around the parking lot and drink beer. Naturally the more they drank the louder and more obnoxious they became. The hotel is an outside access so you had no choice but to walk past them and or they were standing outside of your room . Management should not have let them do this. We left the hotel and actually the town a day early.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank aabbccddeeffgg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Econo Lodge Inn and Suites. I am sorry you were unhappy with our hotel and other guests staying there. We wish you would of told us about the situation the night before because we would of handled the situation then. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews