We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handled a large group well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Valentine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Traveling with a very large group of car enthusiasts, The Dunes and the City of Valentine welcomed us with open arms. This is a perfect place for a group of friends. Parking is plentiful, rooms are clean and well appointed, and breakfast is good. Couldn't ak for more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pontiacnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Friendly greeting upon arrival and clean rooms even though the rooms are on the small side.
We were with a group of people, perfect place to enjoy our friends. The staff there was outstanding. I hope to stay there again sometime. Out of all our travels, this hotel stands out in my mind when I think about our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped here on our way to South Dakota. We were SO tired from driving all night and were looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay for the night--it's EXACTLY what we got here! We will definitely stay here again if we are back in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsE514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

When I made the reservation, the staff I visited with were very friendly and knowledgeable. When I arrived the lady at the front desk greeted me by name. (The company I work for's name is on the door of my truck) which made me feel at home right away. The room was spacious and clean, the motel was very busy as there was a convention in town, even with that there was plenty of parking. The continental breakfast was good, even though it was very busy, the lady's were refilling food and drink items as they needed. The only thing I could fault them on was the vending area was a ways from my room, however with a fridge and microwave in my room I didn't need vending machines anyway! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafterJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a newly remodeled room. It was very spacious & nice. The beds were some of the best I have ever slept on in a hotel. There was a green area with a swing set that my children took full advantage of. Very nice location & great parking lot. The internet was very speedyand the breakfast in the morning was fabulous. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One of the best night's sleep I have had in a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merideth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A pleasant large warm motel room with kitchen and bathroom in an alcove next to the main room, almost like a suite. Excellent wifi, plenty of plug-ins, convenient to restaurants in town and natural wonders nearby. A great fine, and it was recommended to us by the Comfort Inn, a higher priced place in the same town -- The Dunes is their sister establishment but lower-priced.

Room Tip: Ask for discounts for lower price --
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barscoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A really great place to stay whether you have pets or not. Pet fee is reasonable and you still receive the same clean and smoke-free room that all other guests receive. Very friendly staff, and comfortable rooms and beds. We have stayed twice and will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolonthePlains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valentine hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Valentine
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Niobrara Lodge
The Niobrara Lodge
#4 of 7 in Valentine
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trade Winds Motel
Trade Winds Motel
#1 of 7 in Valentine
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Valentine NE
Super 8 Valentine NE
#6 of 7 in Valentine
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Raine
Motel Raine
#2 of 7 in Valentine
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 340 E Highway 20, Valentine, NE 69201-2142 (Formerly Dunes Lodge and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Valentine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Valentine
Price Range: $98 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE SANDHILLS as it should be. Relax in the natural beauty of a rustic and comfortable environment that reminds you of simpler times. Enjoy the scent of cedar, the warmth of suite fireplaces and jacuzzi spas. Refresh and unwind in a natural setting with all the modern amenities. AFFORDABLE EXCELLENCE in each of the 72 rooms complete with a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, ironing unit and free high speed internet, with SUPERB LOCATION. Whether you are planning an excursion down the scenic Niobrara River, fishing at the Wildlife Refuge or Merritt Dam Reservoir, sightseeing at one of the area's waterfalls or other attractions, or just passing through, the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing