We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy, very friendly, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Valentine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A pleasant large warm motel room with kitchen and bathroom in an alcove next to the main room, almost like a suite. Excellent wifi, plenty of plug-ins, convenient to restaurants in town and natural wonders nearby. A great fine, and it was recommended to us by the Comfort Inn, a higher priced place in the same town -- The Dunes is their sister establishment but lower-priced.

Room Tip: Ask for discounts for lower price --
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barscoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 90 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

A really great place to stay whether you have pets or not. Pet fee is reasonable and you still receive the same clean and smoke-free room that all other guests receive. Very friendly staff, and comfortable rooms and beds. We have stayed twice and will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolonthePlains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Arrived by Harleys and had a very warm welcome. Easy to park our bikes, and all the help we needed.
Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Nice breakfast in the morning and fine restaurants in the neighbourhood.
I recommend this place for anyone. I hope the picture of us bikers from Sweden was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirunaEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in the King/Queen Suite with our two adult children. We had a separate room with the king bed and they each had a queen bed. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. The room was clean and a great set up. The price was very reasonable for the awesome room that we had!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renae_l_kerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wow, what a place. We just happened to find this hotel as it was pet friendly. The rooms were huge, clean, and comfortable. They had everything there that you would want. The breakfast was awesome. Hot biscuits, waffles, pasteries, fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage and more. I would recommend this place for sure to anyone. The staff was very pleasant. There was a beautiful picnic area and green space for walking the dog and they even provided poo bags for your convenience (for your dog that is :) ).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My niece and I made a trip to the area, using the Dunes as our hub of travel. We were very pleased with this facility which featured very clean and well kept rooms with very comfortable beds, spotless grounds with nice green spaces for kids and pets, a good and varied complimentary hot breakfast, and very friendly staff. Our only complaint was the inability to mask very noisy children running the hallways. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom two king suites. Two separate rooms each with a king bed and it's own flat screen made it an ideal choice for our guys golf trip. Very clean rooms. With an above average hot breakfast included it was a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valentine hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Valentine
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Niobrara Lodge
The Niobrara Lodge
#4 of 7 in Valentine
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trade Winds Motel
Trade Winds Motel
#1 of 7 in Valentine
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Valentine NE
Super 8 Valentine NE
#6 of 7 in Valentine
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Raine
Motel Raine
#3 of 7 in Valentine
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 340 E Highway 20, Valentine, NE 69201-2142 (Formerly Dunes Lodge and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Valentine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Valentine
Price Range: $98 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE SANDHILLS as it should be. Relax in the natural beauty of a rustic and comfortable environment that reminds you of simpler times. Enjoy the scent of cedar, the warmth of suite fireplaces and jacuzzi spas. Refresh and unwind in a natural setting with all the modern amenities. AFFORDABLE EXCELLENCE in each of the 72 rooms complete with a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, ironing unit and free high speed internet, with SUPERB LOCATION. Whether you are planning an excursion down the scenic Niobrara River, fishing at the Wildlife Refuge or Merritt Dam Reservoir, sightseeing at one of the area's waterfalls or other attractions, or just passing through, the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing