We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended - Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
view of house from the gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of house from the gardens
house overlooking the pool the cottage/gite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
view of house from the gardens
house overlooking the pool
the cottage/gite
lounge area
lounge area
lounge/kitchen area
kitchen area
double room
Twin room
twin bed landing room
Gite bathroom
Gite bathroom
cottage and solar tube heated pool
childrens play area
pony trap
south view of gardens
our wildlife!
our neighbours
Welcome pack
outside area
outside dining/seating area
Night photo of Les Freuberts & Cottage/Gite
Table tennis for the enjoyment of all the family
Trampoline
extra childs bed
Gite own entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Landivy, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
5655Lee
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended - Great Stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This Gite is great with everything you will need for a great stay, the owners Barbara & Keith are great hosts full of good information and personality, Enjoyed our welcome drink and introduction not to mention the welcome pack which was great, all in all we had a great time at Les Freuberts, We will return at some point in the non to distant future without hesitation and would recommend to families and couples. There is some really great destinations to explore nearby like Saint Malo and the D Day landing beaches which we did enjoy especially Pegasus Bridge loads of history or sight seeing what ever floats your boat.

Hope this helps Lee (the Williams Family)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thanks for your kind words Sandi, much appreciated and so glad you had a good week at Les Freuberts. It was great to meet you & Richard and Charlie and Jack.

Really looking forward to seeing you again next year
Kind regards
Barbara & Keith (& Benji)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakholt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Beautiful and Comfortable place to stay and relax”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Les Freuberts is a gem of a find. We arrived to an exceptionally warm welcome from the owners Barbara & Keith. Chatting over a well-received welcome drink they provided us with local information on places to visit and things to do. During our stay we visited Le Mans (about an hour’s drive) and St Michel. The accommodation is comfortable, spacious and spotless and you want for nothing, everything has been thought of. This is a great family location, our girls had a fabulous time on the table tennis, play equipment, bikes and swimming pool all for their use. We enjoyed a bottle of wine (or 2) on the sun drenched deck in the beautiful gardens. Breakfast was sublime with homemade preserves, cheeses, meats and local croissants. Places like Les Freuberts are a rare find, we have already booked up again for our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thanks for your kind words Chris & Belinda & girls. Great to have you stay with us again and we look forward to your return visit in 2018
Kind regards
Barbara & Keith (& Benji)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLE_trave...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful spot with everything the kids could want”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent gite in a quiet location, but within short driving distance of a range of towns, castles, and even Mont St Michel. Was an excellent base for exploring Brittany/Normandy area, and our hosts were great - lovely welcome, and happy to help, but otherwise we felt alone on our holiday. What a beautiful garden to relax in, and the kids (2 year olds) loved the pool, trampoline, and the shed full of play houses, ride on toys, swings, you name it. We also borrowed the bikes to do a bit of exploring ourselves. We had great weather too! BBQs most nights, short drive to get croissants for the morning. Would love to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart H
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gite, Wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a week at Les Freuberts wishing we had stayed a fortnight. The gite had everything we needed for our stay but most importantly had an atmosphere that allowed you to relax and feel at home. We were greeted by the owners, Keith, Barbara and Benji who made us feel very welcome the moment we arrived with a bottle of bubbly and a much appreciated welcome pack.
Keith and Barbara live next door in the B&B and are on hand for help and advice but are not intrusive, just good neighbours.
The gite has a large spacious garden with a well equipped play barn for those with children. It also benefits from a lovely pool with exclusive use for gite guests. For us it was enjoying the sunset on the decking with a bottle of local bubbly. The area has lots to see and do if you want to leave the gite and its garden, situated where Normandy, Brittany and the Pays de Loire meet. After 12 years of holidaying in France we are happy to say this has been our best gite by far.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Stewart and Linda
We are so pleased you had a good week at Les Freuberts and that the weather was kind to you. Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us
We hope to see you again some day in the future
Kind regards
Barbara, Keith & Benji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz4512
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in this delightful place”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very relaxed and pleasant stay in this delightful place. Our son thoroughly enjoyed the stay in the Little Suite, so much so that he took some convincing to leave!
We enjoyed to company of the other guests too. We will definitely come back again.
Thank you for your splendid hospitality Barbara and Keith.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Liz. They are much appreciated.
We enjoyed meeting you and hope to welcome you back to Les Freuberts in the future
Kind regards
Barbara & Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you Jos for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you and your family stay here at Les Freuberts and enjoyed our evening chatting with you all.
Hope you enjoy the rest of what's left of summer and maybe we will see you some day in the future.
Kind regards
Barbara, Keith & Benji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing