We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Les Freuberts - A home away from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
view of house from the gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of house from the gardens
house overlooking the pool the cottage/gite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
view of house from the gardens
house overlooking the pool
the cottage/gite
lounge area
lounge area
lounge/kitchen area
kitchen area
double room
Twin room
twin bed landing room
Gite bathroom
Gite bathroom
cottage and solar tube heated pool
childrens play area
pony trap
south view of gardens
our wildlife!
our neighbours
Welcome pack
outside area
outside dining/seating area
Night photo of Les Freuberts & Cottage/Gite
Table tennis for the enjoyment of all the family
Trampoline
extra childs bed
Gite own entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Landivy, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lauren C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Les Freuberts - A home away from home!”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband, daughter (18month old) and I spent a wonderful week in the Gite at Les Freuberts the week before Easter. From the moment we arrived, Keith and Barbara made us feel so very welcome and at home in France. They were always there for brilliant advice, whether it be for day trips, restaurants, supermarkets etc. The Gite is gorgeous and very spacious. It had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxed week away and our daughter Alannah just loved playing in the garden and with their cute dog, Bengie. The gite caters well for young children, it has stair gates, a cot available, a high chair and toys which Alannah loved. The only difficult thing was that there was no built in bath in the bathroom, so Alannah had to use the baby bath (which she was a bit big for). However, we made do and enjoyed our stay. Les Freuberts is in a great location, as you can see and explore so much without having to travel too far. We really enjoyed visiting Mont-Saint-Michel, the D-Day beaches, Chateau Forgeres to name a few.
Thank you for a wonderful stay, we cannot wait to visit again :)
Love The Clark Family

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total. Experience
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2014
Thank you for the great review. Much appreciated. We are doing maintenance now in the winter and you will be pleased to hear that a dishwasher is now installed!!! Hope to see you back one day.
Regards
Barbara & Keith & Benji!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amjchelt7
1 review
“Amazing host, perfect location. Will be back”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Perfect hosts, perfect setting, perfect gardens. Our 4 year old spent everyday on the trampoline & in the pool. So close to some great attractions. Will be going back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjorie5...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place in Lovely Setting”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

WE only stayed one night at Les Frueberts but we wished it could have been more, we arrived to be greeted by Keith and Barbara we were shown to their African Suite which had the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in, the House is tastefully decorated, we were asked to join them for a drink and did so after being our for a meal in a hotel recommended by them, we enjoyed a couple of hours just talking and we really enjoyed their company, we would definitely recommend Les Frueberts and cant wait to go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
“A superb holiday in a lovely gite with excellent hosts”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent two weeks at Les Freuberts in July / August 2014. From the initial warm welcome onwards we had a superb time. The gite is a lovely size and has all the facilities needed. The pool is an excellent size and is kept in great condition. It was great for our two young boys (3 and 6) to improve their swimming. The gardens are lovely and have lots of equipment for play - a net for volleyball, tennis and badminton, a goal for football (very kindly bought when we were there on discovery that our boys loved football), bikes, swings and a couple of playhouses with lots of toys. Hosts Barbara and Keith were really friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, garden, atmosphere and hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilynjg
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in 2 acres of lovely grounds with solar heated swimming pool”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Les Freuberts for 5 days mid-July on a B&B basis. We had the most beautifully appointed Africa Suite for the duration of our stay with the most comfortable bed ever! We also had an opportunity to look round the Gite which is also very tastefully and comfortably furnished. The 2 acres of grounds are very well tended with so much colour and lots of fruit trees. The solar heated swimming pool is a real bonus and was always spotlessly clean. The hosts Keith & Barbara are very welcoming (the welcome pack is very thoughtfully put together) and nothing was ever too much trouble. The continental breakfast was lovely and included home made jams made from the fruit from the trees in the garden. The location of Les Freuberts is ideal for visiting local attractions including the beautiful seaside resort of St Malo and Mont St Michel. We will definitely be visiting this idyllic spot in rural France again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing at all to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie G
Hednesford, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Facilities,cleanliness,hospitality,all excellent.Party included grandchildren and they fully enjoyed their facilitiesand lack of restrictions.The hosts were amazing,including Benji the dog.Truly fantastic.Thank you Barbara and Keith.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every single thing.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing