We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Matelot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blanchisseuse Beach Resort and Laguna Nature Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matelot
POS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“felt welcome”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Fred and his staff was great from the first phone call to our meeting always friendly and helpful had a great weekend the beach and river was beautiful had a very relaxing weekend the room was clean and big

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stargirlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here last night and could not have felt more welcome. Gottfried the owner was incredibly accommodating and helpful and entertained us during our meals.
The rooms were basic but for the price we were all very pleased. The beds were comfy and clean however the bathrooms were dated and tired yet clean.
Location was awesome. A 5 minute walk to a stunning beach where we watched turtles hatch after our meal. Lovely lagoon behind the beach to swim in. During the night we could hear the ocean and the noises of the jungles which we loved. A short walk to a great rickety bridge where you can get some great pictures.
Would thoroughly recommend for the price.

Room Tip: Upstairs balconies give a good tree top view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurat114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a great time here. Incredibly welcoming reception and very helpful with accomodating a veggie for diner. there were 6 of us and we had three rooms together which meant a big balcony up in the trees where we could play cards and hangout together. We had a fantastic time walking down to see the turltes and the road was sparkling with fireflies. We saw baby turltes. The rooms were basic and the bathrooms were a bit past their best but for the price of £44 a night and for it being in the jungle and near the beach, we loved it. Thank you.

Room Tip: Top floor is up in the trees so a great place to see hummingbirds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We had stayed at Laguna Mar for one night 8 years ago and had good memories. Unfortunately the place has really gone done hill. The room was dilapidated with missing/broken lights, rusty or dirty bathroom fixtures and lousy linens. It also smelled of insecticide. The nearby beach was covered with trash. The food was still decent but the owner should refrain from smoking when guests are eating. The nearby walks are great. Too bad.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ehn0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Matelot hotels

Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

The room and the immediate suroundings were extremely dirty....The place is littered with bat droppings. I was totally uncomfortable....plus no AC... I do not recommend this place at all.....Horrible..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TobagoCaribbeangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2009

There is no accomodation. Stayed at Laguna del Mar which was fun, very basic, not too clean and I got eaten by mosquitoes.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SJPape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matelot
21.9 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
185 reviews
20.4 mi away
Las Cuevas Beach Lodge
Las Cuevas Beach Lodge
#1 of 1 in Las Cuevas
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,109 reviews
28.1 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
30.0 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanchisseuse Beach Resort and Laguna Nature Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanchisseuse Beach Resort and Laguna Nature Lodge

Property: Blanchisseuse Beach Resort and Laguna Nature Lodge
Address: 1/2 Mile Marker 65 | Paria Main Road, Matelot, Trinidad
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Matelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Blanchisseuse Beach Resort And Laguna Nature Hotel Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing